We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Front Desk person Naima was very helpful and provided an outstanding customer service experience. She went above and beyond to assist us. Kudos to her.
she is professional and can tell she takes pride in her work.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank mos93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your wonderful review! The experience you had during your stay with us brings meaning to what we do here and we are grateful for the opportunity to serve you. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the team. Thank you again, please come in and say hello the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

my fiancée and I have had the best experience at this extended stay. We've been here for about a month and the staff has been the best I've ever seen. Naima has been especially wonderful and makes sure anything we need is taken care of.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Strongbadeternal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am so happy to read that you were pleased with our entire staff and our service. We are also pleased to hear that we've created a home away from home for you and we look forward to providing you with an even greater experience in the future. The staff and I would like to thank you again for your feedback. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Hotel price is low, but you have good location, bright window view, basic gym, swimming pool, TV/DVD player, free WiFi, parking lot, free printer, and friendly front desk services, etc, regardless of low rate this hotel belongs to.

Room Tip: I like to sit by trees, ponds quietly in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I am glad you enjoyed our reasonable rates, convenient location and great amenities. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

The room was nice and had a nice layout. The linens were clean and so was the bathroom. The problem I had was with what was under the surface. In the fridge was an old bowl of moldy food, food crumbs on top the fridge, paint peeling on the cabinets, and dishwasher soap pored out all inside the dishwasher. Just nasty.

I might stay here again, but they will need to retrain the cleaning staff and touch up some of the rough spots.

Overall it was ok but I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Addeliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to read that your room was not clean to the hotel standard. I will be sharing your comments with our staff and reviewing cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for bring this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay, the room was really nice. Entire staff very friendly. Naimo the Manager made my stay very welcome and accommodating. I will recommend Extended Stay America, Washington DC, Chantilly, Airport to all of my business traveler friends. Good people and a good deal, I very am very satisfied with service and professionalism. TMorris

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank TMorris7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and happy with our staff, including management. We are so pleased to hear that we've created a home away from home experience for you and we look forward to providing you with an even greater experience in the future. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

If you set up a rate with this hotel, do not be surprised when they raise the rate significantly without warning. Rooms were recently updated but with sub-par matarials. Cleaning service is rarely on time. Free wifi is extremly slow. Tv's are fuzzy.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not properly informed of our rate change and we did not meet your standards. We will also review your feedback with our entire staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our policies during check-in. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We arrived to find no one at the front desk. We picked up the phone to dial 0 for help but it was broken. We ended up having to call the main number from the website and we finally got someone down to check us in. They told us the wrong spot for our room, so we ended up hauling our luggage around all 3 sides of the building before we found our room.

The "nonsmoking" room smelled horribly of old smoke.

The bathrooms and linens were clean; I will give credit where credit is due.

In the morning before checking out, I cut my arm open on a random piece of metal sticking out of the wall (picture attached)... Needless to say I was less than impressed.

We paid $100 for the night and are going back down to Virginia in 3 weeks; we will NOT be staying here again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for your review regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize that you were not able to get hold of anyone at the front desk upon arrival. Also, we would like to apologize for the smoke odor. We limit smoking to one floor but unfortunately not everyone obeys the no smoking signs. We will be working with our staff to make sure our entire hotel is meeting our standards at all times. We will also be working with our housekeeping staff to improve our odor control procedures. The staff and I strive to exceed our guests' expectations and create memorable experiences. Therefore we will take your feedback seriously and take action as needed to improve our guest room conditions. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport

Address: 4506 Brookfield Corporate Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1657 (Formerly Sierra Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $94 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Washington Dc-Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Extended Stay Chantilly
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Chantilly Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing