We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The room was always clean after servicing. The bed and sofa was comfortable. The kitchenette area was spacious with many cabinets. Hotel staff was hospitable and always kind. Good location, quiet area that offers ambience.

Room Tip: Western rooms have views to the road, eastern rooms face the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank memphisdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We are glad to see you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is great to read that your accommodations were clean to your liking and that you valued our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

We booked this hotel through Hotwire, so initially, we had no idea what hotel it was. I booked it knowing it had a kitchenette and it had 3 beds which is a must with 4 kids. When we checked in, the lobby was small but the lady at the front desk was nice. The hotel is located near a bunch of restaurants and a Walmart. It is also only 15 minutes from a Metro park and ride which was also really important to us since we were going to DC every day.

The room was spacious and at first glance was clean. I opened the cabinets to get things out to cook dinner and there was nothing in the cabinets. I looked all over and couldn't find plates, silverware, cups, etc. When I went down stairs to ask, she said they don't keep them in the room due to sanitary reasons. I've stayed at many Extended Stay type hotels and it's always been in the room. She gave me a large tote with cups, bowls, plates, etc for 2 people which was ok because we brought stuff for our kids. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were disgusting. They were so dirty. The light on the desk was damaged to the point of not being safe. The cords connecting the dvd player to the tv were missing. Now, I will say that every issue we had was corrected, but there shouldn't be that many issues. I got to the point of whenever there was an issue, we just wouldn't say anything because that's all we would be doing and I wanted to enjoy my stay.

Breakfast provided was minimal. It was muffins (if they weren't gone before you got there) and granola bars. There was oatmeal packets, but no bowls. It would have been nice to have fruit or yogurt. Luckily I bought some for our family. For the price we paid, it was an "ok" hotel. If I paid more for our stay, I would have been extremely unhappy and disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't expect much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lighthousefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for your review regarding the Extended Stay America. Let me begin by apologizing for your stay and the many issues you endured. Please know we have noted the issues you had during your stay and we are diligently correcting those issues. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent customer service and clean room. Staff was very helpful in the accommodations. A quiet and comfortable stay for the most part also it's in a nice location and look forward on visiting again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Cwickjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is great to see you received excellent customer service from our staff and that you room accommodations were much to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My son and i stayed 2 nights at Extended Stay America in Chantilly. We were met by a friendly knowledgable staff. Our room was clean and we didn't have any issues during our stay. Would I stay here again? You betcha! A+++++++++++

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kejola1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am glad to see you were and your son were well accommodated with great customer service and a clean, comfortable room. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The Location Is Perfect.It Is Closer By Washington Dulles International Airport.I Stayed There For 1 Night.They Had a Clean Room and Very Affordable Price.i got a Chance To Talk With Manager In the Morning and he was very co operative and Freindly.I Recommend Everyone To Stay Here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Arpann22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

The team and I appreciate you taking the time to share your remarks. It is great to read that our location was perfect for you and that your room accommodations were to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Dirty smelly, people smoking cigars inside. people drinking and screaming all night. Don't bring a kid here for you would be a bad parent. when I talked to front desk clerk to help resolve the problem, she treated to call the cops on me.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ssiebert2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is clearly a poorly cared for facility. The sheets were stained with black and yellow stains, and had many many hairs on them. The towels were stained as well, they were a grey color. When called to ask them to change the sheets, the front desk girl said "they're just stains", to imply that they weren't dirty. Food stains on the kitchen outlet and a general backsplash of red sauce behind the counter. Microwave with food caked on the sides and pieces of rice in it. This room reeks of cigarette smoke. The bathroom is wanting a good scrub. Sink faucet runs sideways. We met a few people downstairs that went to Walmart for new sheets for their room, they had some broken furniture and no A/C. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport

Address: 4506 Brookfield Corporate Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1657 (Formerly Sierra Suites Chantilly)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: $89 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Washington Dc-Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Extended Stay Chantilly
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Chantilly Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing