We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
1,209
559
166
70
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
559
166
70
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian mall great location self parking restaurants and shops corner room breakfast buffet outdoor mall outdoor pool excellent hotel main street business trip front desk staff fitness center excellent stay historic downtown easy access c ville
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Responsible for a number of reservations for members of an organization and was a guest of another organization. Both halves of the experience were excellent. Keep up the good work. We especially enjoyed working with Grace!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank D0nald_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni-Charlottesville, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear D0nald_trip, Thank you very much for sharing your kind words. It was an honor to serve you and your guest, and I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our service and accommodations. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

The weekend rates were a bit pricey but well worth it. The location is fabulous with the connection to the downtown mall. Hotel and rooms were beautiful and the room service food was great. I’d def book again at Omni.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni-Charlottesville, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Rachel P, Thank you very much for sharing your kind words. It was truly an honor to have you with us, and I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our accommodations, food and location. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Nice enough room, but for $300+ I expected better service. When I needed a phone charger, they didn't have any to lend or rent, which is astonishing in this day and age. And the staff was rather disinterested in my situation. Imagine how many travelers forget their chargers at home -- and how many leave theirs in the hotel room accidentally. There had to be a charger there somewhere! All seemed very old-fashioned -- and not in a good sense.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank N8925PWkimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni-Charlottesville, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear N8925PWkimg, Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your recent stay. Please accept my most sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced. My particular concern is the interaction with our associates regarding a curtsy charger. This certainly is not the standard we hold for our selves. I assure you that we have shared your concern with our entire team. We operate in the spirit of continuous improvement and I am terribly sorry we let you down, however, this will make us better. We hope that you accept our apologies and allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

It was a wonderful hotel....it was right around all that you need and all the beauty of the town and the hotel offered all that you could want in a relaxing fun stay....the rooms were very nice, it was like you were as comfortable as if you were home...the pool was perfect....the only negative i could come up with is that i could hear other people in the room beside us pretty well so i felt my privacy wasnt great and with that said with how nice the hotel is and how thin the walls must be this is a place i would only come on a trip with my husband i would be reluctant to bring my 3 year old with us...i think my older school age children would be ok though....

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank CrystalB1448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni-Charlottesville, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Crystal B, Thank you very much for a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It was an honor to have you staying with us and I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our location and pool. I apologize for the inconveniences regarding the noise coming in from the room next door. I have shared your concern with our Director of Rooms, he has assured me corrective actions will be taken in order that future guests have more positive experience. We truly appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future.

Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

This is our go to hotel in Charlottesville. Conveniently located on the downtown mall with restaurants and shopping all in walking distance. The staff is warm and welcoming. Rooms are clean with nice views.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wineact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni-Charlottesville, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Wineact, Thank you very much for sharing your kind words. It was an honor to have you staying with us at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel, and I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our location, hotel amenities and room, and our service. We look forward to get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews