We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
436
73
39
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
436
73
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white noise machine complimentary valet parking ginger cookies turn down service uva campus boutique hotel sitting room valet service college tour modern amenities queen bed wonderful stay both mornings chain hotels common areas coffee maker visiting charlottesville
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 565 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Very quiet and spacious. For the price however I expect somewhat nicer furnishings. No comfortable chair in the room. Great location and the staff is very helpful. $ 10 for valet parking seems like a add on expense.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip S, General Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

Thank you for this review. It is very important for us to have such feedback and I want to thank you for taking time to write of your experience. Guest comfort and satisfaction is the highest priority and we have worked with fabulous designers and local craftsmen to fashion unique and historically fresh furnishings in every room. Your comfort matters very much. Thank you again for your helpful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We had brunch there for a special occasion. We determined it is THE BEST brunch in Charlottesville
The food is outstanding. The ambiance is lovely. The service excellent. Philip and Hannah are wonderful owners and hosts I highly recommend Oakhurst Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gigillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip S, General Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

Thank you again for choosing to share your wonderful occasion with us! We love seeing you and your family. Please join us anytime. It is our great pleasure to have you.

-Phillip + Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Oakhurst Inn from Sunday to Monday. There were very few guests, which allowed us to have a quiet stay.
The staff was professional and friendly. Robert welcomed us and worked closely with us to ensure we were happy and comfortable with our room. The place was clean, including the linens. There are also espresso machines in the common areas, which made us very happy!
I'm giving Oakhurst Inn a 4 because of limited parking. The circle has controlled parking during the week, so plan to spend an additional $10 for parking.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SJSierral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip S, General Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review. Our goal is to make parking the last thing you need to worry about when you arrive at the Oakhurst Inn. We are indeed in the heart of the University area where parking is in high demand, which is why we have 24 hour valet service to our garage, just pull up on the Circle and hand your keys to our attendants. Your car will be ready in minutes whenever you have need.
The best part about staying here in the heart of Charlottesville is that so many of the best restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The shops at the Corner are a quick walk through Thomas Jefferson's grounds. Scott Stadium and the rest of the University of Virginia is just steps away. The shops and restaurants in "Mid town" are a walk down Main Street and the historic Downtown Mall is accessible via the free trolley which passes by our circle every fifteen minutes.
We are always striving to improve upon every guest request and I want to thank you for your warm review and thoughtful feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Oakhurst on your next visit to Charlottesville Virginia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2014

I stayed at Oakhurst for a few nights while doing renovations on our house. It ended up being a great "stay-cation". The rooms are clean and sleek; combo of beautiful custom wood furniture, plush white bedding, modern baths, and large seating area--got a suite. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast at their café (located in an adjacent building) is the BEST breakfast in Charlottesville. I ate there every morning during our stay and have been back several times since. Since I'm local, this is the hotel I would recommend to family and friends coming to visit me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kbhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip S, General Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

It is always a pleasure to host a neighbor. The Charlottesville community is unique in this world and just as we turn to our neighbors, we are doubly honored with the chance to welcome you, a fellow Charlottesvillian, with everything you just described, clean, sleek, wonderful rooms with excellent service and the best breakfast in town!
Thank you for this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again and again at our Inn and Café.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

This property is conveniently located near the University of Virginia campus, situated on a corner lot of a charming Charlottesville neighborhood. Our small room was very clean and quite comfortable, offering all the modern creature comforts. Admittedly, we were concerned about being placed in a room that sits above the busy onsite Cafe.The staff calmed our worries by offering a Dohm noise maker and while we used it... it was not necessary.

The breakfast menu at the Oakhurst Cafe is fantastic- offering fresh squeezed orange juice and carrot ginger juice. The service offered by the young staff at the Oakhurst Inn was outstanding. From check-in to departure, our experience was excellent. While my husband and I were in town for work related events, we plan to return to the Oakhurst Inn, making this a future romantic weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Enjoy the charming town of Charlottesville and worry not about the small rooms at the Oakhurst Inn.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip S, General Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and post about the Oakhurst Inn. Our Tavern Rooms are the newest addition to our facilities here and your feedback is especially helpful. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast in our cafe and the rooms above. We couldn't be more proud of our little corner here in the heart of Charlottesville, surrounded by the grounds of the University of Virginia. And we couldn't be more proud of our team. Thank you for your thoughtful review.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews