We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“They made it right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
308 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“They made it right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I went expecting a Red Roof Inn, and that's what I got. The rooms were clean, simple, and at a very reasonable price. However, when I got there I had been promised a crib for one of our rooms. When we got there, they were out of cribs. The manager reimbursed a portion of the rooms rent in an effort to make it right. I was impressed with his efforts.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salupm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
We regret the shortage of cribs on your recent visit. I am glad we were able to make things right for you. We apprciate your comments and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    50
    27
    12
    15
See reviews for
57
30
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I wanted a couple of beds to sleep in for a few nights. My family and I were more than happy with the cost. For the price we got a clean room, clean sheets, and hot water. I wouldn't say that this is the best hotel or anything, but you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I am not a fan of outdoor entrance hotels, but because of the great reviews for this one (and the fact that we were not going to be in the room much) I decided to give it a chance. My conversations with the front-desk prior to check-in were extremely positive and helpful, which seemed to confirm my decision. We checked-in around 10:30pm on a Friday night. While I was in the office, a man who was hanging out on the motel's second-floor balcony approached my wife (who was waiting in the car) and tried to talk to her through the car window. Very weird. Then, the room next door to us had people coming and going all night...literally. It appeared they were long-term guests with many friends and visitors in the neighborhood. At four a.m. we heard yelling outside our window and I looked outside to find one of our fellow motel guests standing on the balcony yelling back and forth with people hanging out in the parking lot. So much for a good nights sleep...let alone a feeling of safety. Our room was right over the front desk, and that did nothing to preclude the odd activities outside our door, or to make us feel safe.

I had pre-paid for several nights, but the next morning I arranged a refund and we promptly checked out to much less enthusiastic front desk. After going back a little farther in the TA reviews for this hotel, I found a history of suspicious-activity reports and bad experiences. I do not like to post negative reviews, but in this case I feel like I have a responsibility to warn others. Don't do it! I have learned my lesson.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyingT-Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
I sincerely apologize for any disturbances you encountered during your recent stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction and safety are always our top priorities. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of my team to see where we can make improvements. It is our goal to have our guest's complete satisfaction. We appreciate your time spent with us and sharing your comments so that we can constantly improve our operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This motel is friendly , clean and handy for Chesapeake area . I'll be damned if I will pay $100.00 plus to sleep for 1 night for 8 hours.
It serves my purpose. It's not a 5 star motel but I don't need glitz. We stay 1 night no matter where we stay so this place is great. It's always full later in the day so call early. So far 2 times I stayed and both were OK.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The stay was average for the price. I paid 60 dollars for one night. The rooms were just recently remodeled which was nice. They have both smoking and non smoking rooms available. The beds weren't as comfortable as they could have been, but not terrible. The room was clean and tidy. The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars across the board is because I'm spoiled. I stay in hotels twice weekly and I'm used to 5 star amazing hotels at greatly reduced prices. If I were just the average Joe renting a room it would have gotten 100%.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayhood09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We have been staying here for almost 3 months and during the time we have been here everything has been wonderful, to the rooms and all the service that you receive here. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Everyone here is like a big family they will do what ever you need to make it comfortable for you. Everyone works very hard here to make this place like it is I feel like part of the Red Roof Family here now. Thank you to everyone here we truly appreciate you.

Room Tip: Any room here is a good choice we stayed up on the second floor and it was nice to look out over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jack k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Enjoyed my stay,great room and value.ill stay here each time im in the area

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tv1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.6 km away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center

Property: Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
Address: 724 Woodlake Drive, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing