We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
1 review
“Great Service!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Me & my family are from North Carolina and we stayed @ this hotel for two nights!! Everything was excellent! They have great service, great rooms, & the morning breakfast is great!! I would def recommend the hotel to any one coming to visit VA!! Big shout out to to Lakeshia & the rest of the staff! They were all helpful during our stay!! We definitely will be staying again on our next visit to VA!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dysheeki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    21
    17
    18
    15
See reviews for
43
19
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is located in an area with plenty of places to eat. The location of the hotel made it easy to get to I-664. But what I enjoyed the most was the service. The front desk representative LaKeisha was very nice, attentive, and went out of her to provide me and by business colleague names and locations of restaurants that were in the area and places that delivered. The rooms were very clean, up to date and free Wi-Fi is available. I will definitely use the hotel again when I return on business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadKingWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This "Chesapeake" location is a quiet, suburban business address. Comfortable bed, simple breakfast, clean room and basic pool/fitness. Nothing better - nothing worst. Easy on/off I-64/664 to or from the Tidewater area. Several restaurants and Mall 2 minutes away.

Room Tip: End unit overlooking (east) parking lot for sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doublemdoublet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oilville, Va.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is the perfect place for me to stay as a surgical sales representative. The location allows me to get to all my hospitals and clinics with ease and little stress. The hotel is also close to restaurants and if I need to Fed-X, fax or ship something that is easily accomplished.
The most important part of this hotel are the people. Christy Morgan is a great General Manager and all the staff are very attentive to every guest's needs. The new HD TV's and new beds are just a plus to the overall good feeling that my nights away from home will be
comfortable and relaxing. Sandy is wonderful in making sure the breakfast is perfect and John takes care of all the details of taking care of all the maintenance. One of my favorite places.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I came here for a college tour and stayed in this facility. The room was very nice (fridge, microwave) and the customer service (Lakeshia) was excellent. She was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. She really made me feel like a welcomed guest. Kudos to Lakeshia Holida Inn Express & Suites. The pool and sauna were equally nice as the gym. Lastly the morning meal was great. I would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wunderful T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The start of out stay was alright. We always stay in Holiday Inns so I didn't think we would have a problem. The second day I went to work out and came back and all my towels in my room were gone....Called the front desk, they said they would have some towels brought up right away....about 45 min later the cleaning service came around so I asked for towels, said she would be right back with some...2 HOURS later I finally went out and tracked down a girl who only had two towels!! The next day, I was in the shower and the cleaning service busted in the room! The bolt on my door was locked (apparently that doesn't work!!) and I had the do not disturb sign out on the handle. The guy yells "ANYONE HERE" ..I say "uhhh yeah in the SHOWER!!!" He says "are you leaving or what!!" I told him no and that I have a 2 o'clock check out and then I hear the door close....So...I call the front desk to complain and the kid says there is nothing he can do but apologize and the manager wont be back for "some time" I will never stay in this Holiday Inn Express again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I'm not sure what happened with the previous two reviewers, but our experience was quite pleasant. I will admit I am normally a Marriott customer, but I have strayed over to the Holiday Inn Express brand a few times recently.

We had a perfectly nice stay. The room was quite large, it was clean, the front desk staff was very pleasant, breakfast was more than adequate. For the rate we paid, it was an excellent value. The only thing I could see remotely wrong was the bed was a tad bit hard, but nothing extreme. There were also some rather active guests directly above us, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel.

Overall, we had a very lovely stay. For the money we paid, it was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
17.7 km away
Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Suffolk
17.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake
Address: 2436 Gum Rd, Chesapeake, VA 23321-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to Norfolk and Virginia Beach, the Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake-Norfolk sits in the heart of the region's restaurant and shopping district. The property serves as a hub for Government and Corporate travel stemming from the Naval Station Norfolk, Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Naval Station Oceana, USCG Finance Center and Exchange, Dollar Tree Stores Headquarters, Anthem Health Insura ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Chesapeake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing