We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
116
30
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
30
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice property outdoor fire starbucks coffee bath body works coast guard station wrap around balcony big bathroom bedroom suite amazing hotel boutique hotel sipping wine grab bars small marina within walking distance main street check in was easy quick trip
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 163 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Last minute decision to go to Chincoteague Island - this hotel had availability. Beautiful hotel, room was clean and modern. Shower door was fantastic (I hate when the water escapes the shower and puddles on the floor :) Breakfast was good for a quick eat. Staff was very friendly, check in/check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieA3791, General Manager at Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Jennifer T,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review and for choosing The Marina Bay Hotel & Suites Chincoteague Island. We are glad to hear that you received prompt service from our dedicated Men & Women. We look forward to your return visit to paradise.

Sincerely,

The Men & Women of the Marina Bay Hotel, Chincoteague Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

I am absolutely obsessed with this hotel! The staff is beyond helpful and was very attentive to our needs. I felt very comfortable, it is now our home away from home. We have been coming to Chincoteague for the past 30 years and truly can say that this is an amazing hotel. There is nothing like this on the island. We were so tired of staying in chain hotels that we wanted to try something organic and different. We couldn't be happier with our choice. From the Starbucks coffee in the guest room to the Bath & Body Works products everything was simply phenomenal. Chris behind the desk was very resourceful and helped us with our dinner options. I loved the large outdoor pool and the sunset views from our balcony.

Ask for room 301 or any room with a wrap around balcony on a high floor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ireen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieA3791, General Manager at Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Ireen C,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us, and we are pleased that we could make your stay a memorable one. Hearing that our guests are treated with warmth and friendliness is of utmost importance to us, and it is reassuring that you had such a pleasant experience. We are glad to hear that you have made us your home away from home and plan to join us again for another memorable stay in paradise.

Sincerely,
The Men & Women of Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, Chincoteague Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

The room was absolutely luxurious. Staying there was homelike and the beds were comfortable, with a balcony that comes with a view of the beautiful scenery the hotel comes with. 10/10 stay. Had a fun dip in the pool, a great breakfast in the morning! Marina Bay provided my family and I a great overnight stay. I'd recommend it to everyone I know. Everyone should check it out and see for themselves. The summer heat couldn't beat the AC that blared throughout the building!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Voyage722454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieA3791, General Manager at Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We sincerely thank you for your positive review, and we are honored to be considered one of the greatest hotels on the East Coast in your eyes. It is our pleasure to provide you with a location that is not only beautiful, but close to cities full of additional attractions, like Assateague Island & our National Seashore. We hope that we can once again have you stay with us should you find yourself back in Chincoteague Island.

Sincerely,
The Men & Women of the Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, Chincoteague Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Marina Bay Hotel and we had a superb stay! The pool was open this time around and we had a wonderful time sitting by the fire pits and watching the fishing boats go by. In the morning we were surprised by the variety of breakfast options from organic cereals to sausage patties to scrambled eggs. My son was ecstatic to make his own waffles with fresh cut strawberries. We can't wait to get back to the island and enjoy the Marina Bay Hotel! By the way, the staff service at the hotel was amazing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 551shababh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieA3791, General Manager at Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear that so many aspects of your stay were “over the top” in the most positive way. Whether that was the bay front location, our friendly men & women, or the romantic fire pits, we are glad that we could make your getaway memorable. We hope that you choose to stay with us in Chincoteague Island again soon.

Sincerely,
The Men & Women of the Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, Chincoteague Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Stray hairs in the bathroom. I'd prefer no trace of previous guest. Bed is good, not firm not soft. TV is big but no HD recep. Room is dark but next time will not face pool, too bright and noisy. Cold

Room Tip: Ask for room facing street for quieter stay. See room first to get best price. Wear coat to breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank free120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieA3791, General Manager at Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. However we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We strive to offer a relaxing and rejuvenating experience for each of our guests, and we apologize that this was not evident throughout your visit. We regret any inconvenience, and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future stay.

Sincerely,

The Executive offices at The Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, Chincoteague Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews