We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
33
40
27
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
40
27
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grill area ice cream place to sleep room was clean main street would stay here again eastern shore mini vacation pony penning a wonderful stay raman motel island chincoteague pet bridge ponies
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 138 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our first stay at Best Value Inn. We noticed an offensive odor occasionally, but it went away. The beds were comfortable, no bugs, and clean enough, The framed pictures on the wall of ponies were really beautiful!! We don’t spend much time in the room when visiting Chincoteague Island so don’t need all the frills of the newer places. The furniture is an older style which adds to it’s uniqueness in a good way. I would stay here again. The manager (owner?) is super nice and accommodating. Sorry we had to leave a day early due to emergency with our cat at home.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestvalueinnva, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island and for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.

We were so pleased to read your positive comments about our rooms and the impeccable service of the hotel! This is the result of our strong efforts, made to keep the quality always high.

Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always a real pleasure for us, as it is our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived.

We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you and we look forward to host you again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We've been coming to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island for 4 years now. If you're looking for a place to sleep after seeing what beauty Assateague Island, Chincoteague, and other nearby attractions hold in store for you, then this motel is one of the best buys on the Island. Raman, the owner, and the staff, make sure you are having a pleasant stay. Go there, enjoy, and get great value for your money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestvalueinnva, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience!

We were all happy to read you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations.

We really hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Thumbs down for this Inn, booked a Queen bed room, when we checked in received a double bed, the room is very dated and has a very strong odor, just the smell burned my eyes, the toilet leaked, when I looked in the shower two spiders went down the drain, the overhead lights were burned out, unfortunately not one room on the Island was available, I just wanted to sleep in my car!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank snave2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestvalueinnva, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations because of an unusual smell and some other facilities. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We made the best of it but if there was another hotel available we would of checked out. The room had an odor to it,the toilet leaked, the light didn't work and the bed had a gully in it. But I must admit it had some of the hottest water in the shower.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestvalueinnva, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for commenting. I apologize that you found an unusual smell in your room, something that’s doesn’t happen often here. I hope you won’t let that small one-time issue keep you from choosing our clean and comfortable hotel again. We take pride in being the best value in the Chincoteague area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The beds and bathroom were clean. Bathroom vanity was dated. Mirror was too low. The bathroom tile was cracked, carpet was worn and door didn't close tightly. A/C was fine. Refrigerator worked exceptionally well. Wifi was not easily located in room.

Room tip: Loud neighbors were troublesome due to loud talk one evening, but the manager found it was not a problem for him, since the guys lived there several days each week for months.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenrZ9190YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews