We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
910
214
30
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
910
214
30
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck gift shop pony corral french toast pine trees hot tub the indoor outdoor pool bike rental parking lot bike shop deluxe room right next door continental breakfast waffles chincoteague ponies family owned first floor
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

First time at this Inn and we were impressed. The Inn was very well kept and all of the employees we saw greeted us as we went by. It is very close to the lighthouse, refuge and beach. We will stay again!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe queen room. One of the nicest and cleanest room I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Entire property was very well cared for by an attentive and friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel which is located in a very desirable location on Chincoteague Island.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Palmfan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Thank you for the great review! All of us here at the Refuge are glad you enjoyed your trip to Chincoteague, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Our trip was a mother/daughter weekend getaway. First off let me say that we travel frequently. Just returned from a week in a 2 bedroom villa at Disney. (Needless to say we are very picky.) The Refuge Inn was amazing ~ from the welcoming staff, very clean accommodations, beautiful grounds and the horses on property. This will be our only place to stay in Chincoteague. We rented bikes next door at (bike depot) Rode all over the island. My sixteen year didn't want to leave! (She loved the free pony feed coupon we were given at check in) She actually said it was every bit as awesome as a disney vacation! I would very highly recommend this hotel. Free breakfast was a very nice touch. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mom24kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for the fabulous review! We are speechless. To have impressed a sixteen year old is a feat in itself, but to be put on the same level as Disney is quite an honor. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here on Chincoteague, and all of us here at the Refuge look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Our room was very well-maintained and clean upon arrival. The king bed was comfy and there were plenty of dresser drawers for storage. The tile floors were spotless and the carpet was exceptionally plush. The bathroom was decently sized, and even though the shower was standard, the water temperature was fantastic. Loved the care taken to furnish the room with stylish decor. Our sliding door access to the private patio and andirondack-style chairs offered us many ways to relax inside and out. However, the wi-fi gave us a lot of trouble when we tried streaming content at the end of our days out and about. Ultimately, we really enjoyed our time spent here and would come back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AC1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for the great review!! I've passed your compliments on to our owner/decorator.

All of us here at the Refuge Inn are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'd love to see you again soon!

PS--If you haven't already notified us via a comment card or survey, please e-mail your room number and the dates of your stay to marketing@refugeinn.com so we can try to pinpoint the wifi trouble. We can run some tests in the room to ensure the signal is good, and install another antenna if necessary. If by chance you stayed in 119 last week, we're testing the signal there right now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We have stayed there many times over the years - Excellent facilities & decor; Swimming pool exceptional ; Breakfast good; easy access to area attractions from Assateaque to NASA - Eastern Shore - Staff helpful & friendly -
Can't think of any negative impressions - Hope to visit many more times in the future

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WWDraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W, Manager at Refuge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Thank you for the excellent review!! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews