We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
555
270
59
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
270
59
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful roses waffles rose bushes private pier room was clean heated pool fishing pier picnic tables beautiful view watching the sunset third floor overlooking the bay rocket launch main street nice pool water view chincoteague channel
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 923 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Price & room with a view were biggest negative features. 2 other negative features were that AC/heat unit was noisy & hard to 'get right' ,no thermostat. Door screen needed repair. Motel workers were very friendly. Breakfast was convenient time & nice variety. Hot tub well maintained

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellezig5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterside I, Owner at Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

We work very hard to maintain our facility and to keep everything in good working order.
We ask our customers to let us know when they first have an issue so that we can take care of it immediately. We do not want anyone to wait until they check out to tell us they have a problem . Its too late for us to make it right then. Hopefully you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Waterside Inn. This is the last of a row of hotels coming from downtown. Being the last one it has a unique unobstructed view to the south and is probably the best place to view a rocket launch from. Also close to pony day events, closest to fairgrounds. It was a windy chilly day on the island but the deck on the south side was out of the wind and in the sun. Heater in room heated room quickly but was hard to adjust down to a comfortable temperature after that. Rooms are large and well furnished. Shower was average. Municipal water tasted awful. Plenty of bird watching from deck. Breakfast is simple and better quality than most hotel chains. Breakfast is served in hotel lobby and can get pretty tight. Friendly staff all around.

Room tip: Second or third floor, end units on west water side have windows on two walls.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterside I, Owner at Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to write so many details. We are family owned and operated and we do offer the best view of the rocket launches. One of our customers posted a picture of the most recent one on our facebook page. Most of our customers really enjoy our breakfast and many take it to their rooms to enjoy the privacy of their deck. We have been around for awhile but we are always striving to offer the best possible experience to our guests whether they are here for business or pleasure. Hopefully you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

We choose the Waterview inn because it was family owned. We did not make a mistake. The room was clean and the view off the deck was priceless. Breakfast was a special treat. Home made waffles and all the customers and staff talking together and sharing thoughts and ideas, and lots of laughs. Donna was a sweetheart, and handed out instructions from her husband on how he grows the most beautiful roses ever. The location was close enough to walk to town. The pool was clean and overlooked the bay. No complaints. Staff went out of their way to help. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterside I, Owner at Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You pointed out many of the amenities that make us special. My husbands roses are in full bloom. Look for new pictures coming soon to our website. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

It was a cute hotel with a private dock. Great views of the water and view of the rocket launch off Wallops Island. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Tried crabbing off the dock for the first time. It was a great location to be able to travel to all the local attractions.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 18zoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterside I, Owner at Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Thank you for the terrific review. I am glad that you got to watch the rocket launch and that you enjoyed your stay. We have the best location for viewing those. Crabs have been a little late this year due to a windy spring. Hopefully you can return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Friendly, helpful staff but breakfast not very healthy and fitness equipment needs a lot of repair and to be separate from hot tub. Equipment rusted. Treadmill does it's own thing with speeds. Could be dangerous.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annbS2500HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterside I, Owner at Waterside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Thank you for the review. The treadmill is less than 6 months old so we will check to see what the issue might be. We ask our customers to let us know right away if they have any problems to allow us an opportunity to try to fix during their stay. Hopefully if you return in the future your stay will be perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews