We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
176
83
14
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
83
14
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub free laundry separate building outdoor pool chincoteague bay chain hotels continental breakfast water view road scholar hard boiled eggs third floor waffles higher floor guest laundry coffee maker beautiful view workout room
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 283 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016

My husband & I were here for 3 nights and except for the constant rain that weekend we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the 3rd fl and we were able to take everything up in the elevator - including our bikes (due to the rain). The room was clean with plenty of space; queen bed was comfortable and the big recliner was a nice option to have. Beautiful view overlooking the water. The only "negative" if there is one is the decor is a bit dated and the water pressure not too terrific but neither of these are deal-breakers for us. We rather enjoy the family-owned flavor of places. The continental breakfast had an assortment of light fare, plus the option of making your own Belgium waffles (delicious). Staff was friendly and very accommodating - especially at breakfast. We kept saying we'd love to come back & stay here in nicer weather as there were other little outside amenities that we would have enjoyed. Having an indoor hot tub and indoor pool (both of which we used) was a plus with all of the rain! We'd come back again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Absolutely wonderful place to stay! Our balcony overlooked the water and it was so nice to watch the sunrise and sunset from our room. The hotel is minutes away from everything in the town but separated from traffic and noise. We actually left our computer behind, and the very, very kind gentleman at the desk actually shipped it back to us! I would 100% recommend this place to anyone staying in Chincoteague.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolewallace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at five star resorts to hole in the wall dive motels, and this hotel is very good. We especially the sweet lady running their breakfast room. The staff were all very nice and took care of us like we were old friends.
We found the room very nice and comfortable including everything except a microwave which we didn't need anyway.
We can't think of a more relaxing place we've visited.

Room tip: we were on the top floor which we would recommend because of the unobstructed gorgeous views.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tailz A. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at this adorable hotel. The staff was very accommodating and the room was spacious and clean. There was a beautiful view of the water from our second-floor room. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants and shops. This is a family-owned Hotel and provides a more local feel then the chain hotels without skimping on quality. We rented bikes from Fun On Wheels and didn't drive the entire weekend. We also enjoyed the hotel pool.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We have been going there almost every year since it opened and feel that we have come back for homecoming every time.We would never consider any other lodging on the island!The staff are marvelous,the rooms have stupendous views of the ocean,the breakfast is lovely and the rooms super clean and comfy,prices are very good.
Guaranteed you will enjoy any stay here,a short walk from the town and beach!

Date of stay: July 2015
2  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews