We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chincoteague Inn(Chincoteague Island)
US$119
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Marina and Cottages(Chincoteague Island)
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refuge Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
68
121
54
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
121
54
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhard boiled eggsmake your own wafflesstaff was friendlyfree breakfastnothing fancycomfortable stayright next doorfridge and microwaveair conditioneroff seasonyogurtponychincoteagueislandironponies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel itself is ok. The bedding is very comfortable. In fact, I'd like to find out what kind of pillows they use because I want to purchase of couple of them. The pool area was nice--I really like the gazebos for the extra shade that they provide. The location is excellent. The best part was their customer service. Due to a family emergency, my sister and I had to check out a day early to come home and tend to our mother who was taken to the hospital. We explained our predicament to Raj, the desk clerk and he graciously did not charge us for the final night. We didn't even give him 24 hours notice. We figured that they'd charge us anyway. But they didn't. They were incredibly understanding. This seems to be a family-run hotel so perhaps that makes them a bit more understanding than other hotels--I don't know. So thank you Raj, for not charging us the extra night. It made a big difference. Namaste!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genoac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chincoteaguequality, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

On Raj's behalf I want to thank you for your kind words about his service to you. He is a wonderful employee and we all think very highly of him. We are very forunate that all of our personnel are very helpful and understanding, however, we do seem to be a little more than average. As for our wonderful pillows I fully agree with you. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Janet, Guest Relations Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

So many things to say about this great location and hotel. Summer getaway with family. This hotel has very friendly staff and nice amenities. Very nice continental breakfast daily, clean rooms, nice pool etc.! soft beds and great linens will return again.

Room Tip: stayed on first floor and had no complaints
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aroadmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chincoteaguequality, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thank you so very much for the great review. We all do try very hard to insure that all our guests are happy in every way. Again, we thank you and look forward to seeing in again in the near future. Sincerely, Janet, Guest Relations Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

we went to chincoteague for a weekend get away with our little chiuahua...we made the mistake of not locating a pet friendly hotel before arriving...everything was booked with the exception of quality inn

definitely not quality especially for $176 a night...the rooms smell of mildew/mold, the ac did not keep the room at a consistent temperature, we had to constantly adjust it...flies everywhere, bathtub not only dirty and stained but it didn't drain and the best part is finding stray hairs on the sheets...thankfully there were 2 beds...we slept on the one without hairs

overall this place was a rip off and we will never stay here again...it will be the pet friendly b&b not too far away

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoniej74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chincoteaguequality, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thank you for your recent review all comments are important to us. We are very sorry you had a problem during your stay with us. If we had known you had any issues at all, they would have been taken care of immediately. Your satisfaction is first and foremost! However, you must tell us so we can make it right. I do hope you will give us another chance and I hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Janet, Guest Relations mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Chincoteague is one of our favorite beaches near Washington, DC and we go at least once a summer. This time we stayed at the Quality Inn and found the room to be perfect for our needs. When my car battery died on the day we were to return the person running the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful and did everything he could to help including giving me a jump from his car. When none of that worked he rebooked us for one more night until a local repair shop was open to help me. We'll go back here!

Room Tip: Some rooms have cabin feel, others are standard. Depends on what you want.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viewbychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chincoteaguequality, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thanks so much for your recent review. It was our pleasure to help you when you had the car trouble. We always try to help our guests with whatever problems may come up. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Janet Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I went down with a group during the pony swim event. We were given room 134, a first floor king room located on the end of the building. Immediately entering I smelled mildew, so I phoned the front desk to request a room change. They gave me a choice of two rooms, one on the first floor, the other on the second floor. They explained that the buildings are built up off the ground, and rain water sometimes pools under the building causing the dampness and mildew smell. While I could appreciate the explanation, I couldn't live with the smell. I ended up taking the room on the first floor, it had 2 double beds, but that's better than smelling mildew and having allergies bother me the whole time. The room charge was $135 a night, kind of high due to the pony swim event.

I was surprised when we arrived to see so how many hotels and B & B's there were, many options available.. Although I wasn't the one that planned this trip (I was part of a group), the Quality Inn was fine, but I bet you could find something nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoying_Life27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chincoteaguequality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry that you did seem to have a problem with the first room you were assigned. We did make it right immediately by offering a larger more deluxe room on the upper level of that building, however, you did choose the lower level room. When your group coorderator reserved the rooms for your large group... he wanted all the rooms to be together and facing forward so that you all could watch over your Motorcycles! We gave you that lower rate because of all the rooms that were reserved for your group. Again, I do appologize for any inconvenience you incurred when you first arrived.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews