We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome beach house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vacation House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey74...
1 review
“Awesome beach house”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We all were very pleased with the house nice location from the beach
We took our grandson and our children for the first time it was a awesome
time the house is beautiful inside and out

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
So why 4 bubbles? What can I improve?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharron S
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was my first time to Chincoteague, absolutely loved the house. Had everything you needed and so close to everything. Will definitely be booking again for next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you for a kind words. Most important that you are happy with your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Wow, this house was fantastic”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented the house for a family of six. Four adults and two kids. The house was amazing. It was located minutes from the beach and from all the attractions. The house was beautiful and well equipped for any families needs. Elizabeth was so wonderful to work with especially when I had to call her when my husband accidentally locked us out of the house! Lol The house was so comfortable. We loved this vacation and would definitely book with Elizabeth again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staggsmas
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Gorgeous Home!”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Home was so adorable. We enjoyed our stay very much. Would recommend this home to everyone! We would love to stay there again on our next trip back to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcarmich
Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing.”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very happy with the property. It was clean, roomy and plenty of modern appliances. We found the place to be very quiet and relaxing. Close enough to all the major attractions but far enough away so traffic and crowd was not an issue. Would definitely stay they again when visiting the island

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota C...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Getaway”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay overall. House is almost new and was well stocked with essentials. Fast internet and nice tv and stereo. Owner was made aware that there were some cleaning issues in the house upon our arrival, however would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6930...
1 review
“Very spacious!”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was my first trip to Chincoteague Island. I had heard all about the ponies for years and was looking for a quiet destination. I must say I was very relaxed this week. The house was just as described and it met all of our needs. Apparently there was a major storm the week prior to my arrival which damaged the outdoor shower so we couldn't use it but other than that, all was perfect. The house was much larger than I expected and the screened porch was one of the top features as we learned the mosquitoes in August are everywhere! If you enjoy the beach, kayaking, biking and nature walks, this is the place to go. I had minimal contact with the owner but she seemed very nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing