We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A reasonable hotel during a snowstorm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A reasonable hotel during a snowstorm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Recently heading south on I-81, a freak snow squall closed I-81 south and I was forced to find a hotel in what seemed like the middle of nowhere. I had the good fortune to find the Comfort Inn in Dublin VA. Instead of ripping off stranded travelers like myself, the clerk at the Comfort Inn gave us coupons so we could spend a night a comfy, clean hotel for the very reasonable price of $47 a night plus tax. She then recommended a Fatz restaurant about a mile down the road that had delicious ribs (steaks not so good). Hotel has a nice cozy lobby and gives you a full breakfast buffet as well. This hotel was a real find--so much so that I'm going to make it a planned stop on my way down South next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishlass54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    21
    16
    40
See reviews for
35
26
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gnowangerup, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Do yourself a favor and keep driving or sleep in your car. We booked 12 rooms for a family wedding. The rooms reeked of cigarettes, mold in bathrooms, towels years beyond usefull life. Opened the window to air out the room and wound up with the window in my hands!

To make matters worse, my eldderly father-in-law suffered a heart attack at night. The front desk did call 911 for us. Following day, due to a desk clerk screw-up with the credit card, they banged on her door and threatened to call the police if she didn't immediately come to the front desk and pay the bill. Did they think a 70 year old woman, staying at the hotel with family, who's husband was in Cardic ICU was going to beat them for the night!

Saturday night we confirmed with the desk clerk a late check-out on Sunday. Sunday morning the cleaning staff was banging on the doors at 10:30 AM.

Check out: Sunday morning - no desk clerk! I was charged for a non-existent pet - 3 nights at $20 per night. Cleaning staff said they couldn't refund money. 2 weeks later, finally got the account credited back.

Check your bill - they like to charge everyone $1.50 for a room safe wether you use it or not.

Facililties: DUMP!
Staff: CLUELESS IDIOTS

Don't complain to corporate, they don't care. Stated all hotels are independently operated and they can't do anything for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nik n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I'm embarrassed to say how much I paid, but was desperate for a room at the last minute to attend a game at Virginia Tech. I guess it was unreasonable for me to expect a bed that wasn't covered in hair, or some type of bloody stain. Room and hallways reeked of cigarette smoke, and huge stains on chair, towels frayed. Do not stay here!! Had to get new sheets and blanket, and changed myself. Worst hotel experience of my life....wish I had checked Trip Advisor prior to booking, but called over 25 hotels, and this was all I could get....

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank OaktonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

The only thing good I can say about this hotel was it was easy to get to from I-81, the rooms were clean but beyond that I would not recommand this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caseyzNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have always trusted Choice Hotels to provide us with a clean room. That is all we ask. This was one of worst I have ever seen or stayed in. I made a list of all that was wrong with the room and came up with twelve things. I won't list all of them, but believe me it was disgusting. Mold on the walls, the shower curtain rod hanging by a thread from the wall, the vent in the bathroom and the air exchange on the air conditioning unit were beyond filthy. It gives me the creeps even thinking about it. They had stored extra furniture in our room so it was difficult to even walk around. The smell---ugh! There is no Comfort in this Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Read these reviews before you go. No one will take the time to write a review if they don't fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This place was horrible.
The bathrooms were dirty, the hallways and rooms reek of cigarette smoke, the TV sets are ancient and have terrible reception, the walls are like paper and the airconditiners didn't work properly. This place is a "dump"
Stay somewhere else at all cost.
I reported my experience to the corporate office twice and got no response from them.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else is my best tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank vintagelinensbylois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Corridors reek of cigarette smoke; the same stench was eminating from the office and into the lobby. Our room had no issues with smoke odor, but getting to it, one had to deal the stench.
The place is a bit worn and could use refurbishment. In our room, the door handle had penetrated the wall and it had not been repaired. There were broken tiles in the bathroom and the desk chair was broken. TV picture quality was poor and furnishings just looked worn.
The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. The room was clean.

Overall it was reasonable for the coupon rate. Paying rack rate would make it overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
16.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
31.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
27.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084-4407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing