We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally Enchanting!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Morning Light Front Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Entrance
Morning Light
Front Lawn
Side View
Fireplace
Kitchen
Greatroom
Bath
Water Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dugspur, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebMcKnig...
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
1 review
“Totally Enchanting!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Enchanted Cottage is totally enchanting. The owners have thought of everything. It's the perfect romantic getaway and we couldn't have been more pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the comfy-coziness of the cabin. From the linens to the decor (and the claw-footed tub) everything was perfect.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much needed peace and quiet”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arriving to the cottage, my wife and I were amazed at how beautiful and quiet it was. The only sound we heard was the koi pond and wind blowing. Once we entered we were happy to find it looked exactly like it did online.

The place was clean as a whistle and we were quite surprised at how big it was. The bed was very comfortable and the couch was as well.

At night, it is very dark, so be sure to bring a flashlight in case you need to return to your car for any luggage or supplies. The kitchen was fully stocked with an oven, microwave and coffee maker.

The bathroom is awesome! There is a copper tub that my wife was able to enjoy and an open shower area with windows that bring in tons of natural light with a great, private view.

This is by far one of my favorite vacations and my wife and I are already talking about returning when the weather warms up in the spring.

Do yourself a favor and book this cabin! You won't regret a thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The time of our stay was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KaseyHone...
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Real-life Fairytale in the Blue Ridge Mountains”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing place for our honeymoon and when we saw the Enchanted Cottage, we fell in love. This place is charming, magical, and unique. There's no other place like it. Our drive there was beautiful too with pastures, old farmhouses , and mountain views. When we arrived, we felt like we stepped into a fairytale. The only sounds were of the babbling koi ponds in the English garden and birds chirping. We were amazed that the kitchen was pretty well stocked as well. We spent our days on the porch in the hammock, and outdoor sofa, or sprawled on a blanket in the garden. We lit the fire pit and torches one night and cuddled up on a blanket watching the stars after dinner and wine. There's an outdoor shower too, but the bathroom indoors is heaven. I loved taking bubble baths in the copper claw foot tub. They also have satellite TV and Blu Ray player. The laundry room is great. The pull down Murphy bed was very comfortable, with very nice linens on it. We loved the four french doors on either side of the cottage and opened them during the day. The owner called to check on us after we had arrived. If you go exploring around town, there's a Meadery, a lavender farm and herbary, and even an alpaca farm. We loved our stay and have even recommended this cottage to friends and family. We plan to come back very soon. This will be our go to place for a restful Vacation or even a long weekend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden, the porch with hammock, the bathroom, the French doors, privacy, and peacefulness .
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubbzee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect little spot for a couples getaway weekend. Everything you need is already there! There was even a dozen eggs and butter in the fridge which made for a nice breakfast (and which we replaced). Comfortable and clean bed. Wonderful shower, plenty of hot water. Loved building a fire in the fireplace every night. This garden cabin was just as enchanting in the dead of winter as I imagine it would be in the summer. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charissa...
West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing & Magical!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stumbled upon this cabin online back in June and immediately booked it for our October honeymoon. We are so glad we did!
When we arrived my husband and I were blown away by the rustic elegance the cabin offered. It was secluded, quiet and the only sounds were that of the birds chirping and of the waterfall/Koi pond. It was very relaxing being able to sit by and listen to a crackling fire and enjoy watching the sunsets.
Everything was provided: Linens, towels, dinnerware, tv, dvd player, etc. It made the experience much more comfortable and worry-free. The owner even went as far as putting little pumpkins around the inside and outside of the cabin to make it more festive.
We highly recommend visiting this cabin! It is within easy driving distance of some good restaurants, local shops and historic attractions.
It was a phenomenal experience for us and we are already planning on returning for our one year wedding anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing, we loved everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WmEHSr
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House of Gingerbread”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All was just as described, only a bit overgrown. The plantings surrounding the cottage need serious thinning, grossly overgrown. Opening front (only) door slammed one with overwhelming must & fireplace odor. Once opened the cross breeze made this initial odor dissipate. All functioned as described. Truly a unique Enchanted Cottage.

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;