We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2015

We were visiting Luray Caverns, and I searched for nearby B&B's. This was quite a drive from Luray, but worth every single mile! Ken greeted us upon our arrival, and ushered us into this lovely inn. Every aspect of our stay was exquisite. Someone put a lot of love and thought into this B&B. Our room was lovely, and the rest of the house was comfortable and inviting. I can't say enough about the beauty of this B&B -- the nicest one I've ever visited!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We stayed in room 4 which has a queen sized bed and private bath. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. The house is beautiful and charming. Ken and Woren were friendly and very hospitable. If we find ourselves in the area again, we would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2015

I was attending a wedding in Elkton, VA -- all the other guests stayed in a big hotel in Harrisonburg. I wanted "peace & quiet" - I found that and so much more at the South Fork Inn B&B right in Elkton. The couple who run it, Ken & Worena are totally delightful to be with. The four rooms are all out of the ordinary. They are lovingly and tastefully appointed. My room and bath were beyond my expectations -- clean, comfortable and charming. And the breakfasts they provided (on weekends) were FABULOUS. Not only delicious, but beautifully presented. And the house and the grounds are entirely welcoming and just delightful. I recommend this wholeheartedly! FIVE STARS PLUS!

Room tip: The room was always comfortable, temp-wise. This is close to Skyline Drive and so much more in and around the Shenandoah Mountains!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Our room, with twin beds, was very comfortable. We saw other rooms and they are amazing. Every amenity for comfort you could possibly want, including wonderful grounds and a great front porch. Ken and Worena Hollihan are innkeepers extraordinary. If one is traveling and visiting the Shenandoah Valley then this hotel makes a great base of operations for day trips. There are historical places, museums, caverns, the Skyline Drive and much more to see.

Room tip: On a very quiet street with plenty of parking. Each room has a ceiling fan! Big plus. The decorations and ambiance are well above average.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sararobinson2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2015

We traveled to Virginia for our daughters Graduation, we stayed at South Fork Inn, ken and Worena have done an amazing job with this place, it is warm, inviting and truly peaceful! The stuffed Rasberry French Toast for Breakfast was A1 Awesomness. This Inn has true "Valley" Hospitality we had to leave Elkton Around 5:30 am, with this it would mean us missing Breakfast, Well Worena being the best hostess set out a To Go breakfast for us which made us feel truly valued as guests. Will most definitely be staying there again when we return to the Valley.

Thanks you guys for a very cool place to stay, wish you all the best in the future.

Room tip: If our room was anything to go by all the rooms will be awesome!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews