We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
298
156
47
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
156
47
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairfax city complimentary breakfast room was clean george mason university we've stayed the breakfast area stay there again free parking convenient location great place to stay very nice hotel waffles the hotel staff plenty of parking fitness center dc area easy access
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 523 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

I have stayed in multiple Hamptons .Consistency from one to another has always been reliable .In this hotel , I had the distinct feeling that it was previously another chain that was converted . Consequently some items were kept and reused to cut cost .The mattress and pillows were not even close to Hampton standards . Overall hotel .B. Mattress/pillows /sleeping -C

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 585,545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfowler24, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairfax City, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Hello:

I am sorry you found our product to not be in line with your previous Hampton experiences. We are constantly reviewing our product and looking for opportunities to improve. If you would like to follow up with me directly and provide some additional specific feedback, I would welcome the opportunity to gain the perspective of a guest that has stayed in multiple Hamptons. While I was sorry to see your review was not positive with respect to our product, it was nice to see you ranked our service a 4 out of 5.

Thank you for staying with us!

Regards,

Jim Fowler
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton
Fairfax City, VA
703-385-2600 Ext. 600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Stayed a week at this fine hotel; room was clean, front desk personnel very helpful and professional; WIFI worked fine, enjoyed the complementary breakfast; will certainly stay at this Hampton Inn in the future

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tedmickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

I was here for just one night traveling on business -- arrived quite late and left very early so I didn't get an extended experience but what I did experience was quite positive. Front desk was friendly even at my late arrival time. Room was very comfortable - bed was definitely one of the more comfortable ones I've slept in recently. Breakfast staff and check-out folks were very personable. Location is super convenient if you're doing business in the Fairfax / Fair Oaks area.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

My request for a room away from the elevator and non-allergic pillows was honored by a friendly front desk staff. My room was very comfortable, clean and beautifully maintained with Neutrogena products in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with high thread count sheeting and duvet. Complementary breakfast of waffles, scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, cereals, oatmeal and breads/bagels was very good to excellent. Will I return? Yes, and I have! Know that the hotel's address has changed from Lee Highway to Fairfax Boulevard with the re-naming of the street 5 years ago or so.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HSG164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

I stay at many Hilton properties so I tend to get very fussy on the smallest details... because really, most of them are excellent! This Hampton is no different. They've definitely gone through and done most of the cosmetic updates you expect in a Hampton... regionally-appropriate graphics on the room numbers, new granite vanity with open shelving on the bottom in the bathroom, etc. My room also had the business travelers dream: microwave AND mini fridge! Yay! And free breakfast with free parking is hard to argue in the DC area. But it is an old building and it's hard to get around that. The plumbing and electric looked pretty dated. Instead of the lamps with outlets built into the base, they had a sort of power strip bolted to the nightstand. Unfortunately it was the nightstand in the far corner, not the one in the middle of the room where any logical solo traveler would want to plug in all their stuff. The whole building was also very toasty, probably because temps outside hit almost 70 for a few hours during February. Overall these are pretty minor offenses though, so I would definitely stay again given how close it was to my office.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajlbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews