We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ to unload”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 495 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: US$60 - US$80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Government County Pkwy
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to Ruth's Chris Steak House located in Fairfax, Virginia!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A steak is a steak is a steak. This is just someplace to IMPRESS someone how you can throw $$$$ away for something you can get just as good for 1/10 the price elsewhere! Places like this exist for those who have more $ than sense. Oh well, what else do you expect for Hollyweird East?

Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long (and exhausting ) day spent at hospital, my daughter decided to treat me to a nice dinner for my birthday. We looked haggard and exhausted, and did get some sideways looks from other patrons. But the staff treated us with outmost respect. I don’t think they realized who we were - we often have our Christmas parties and other functions with them and they also help with fantastic take outs when the cravings are there but physical ability is missing. Our waitstaff, Brittany, was a joy and do incredibly helpful and efficient that we forgot the entire day drama! She even brought out a plate decorated with a happy Birthday in chocolate and a candle, since we decided to take our deserts home !
Thank You Ruth’s FAIRFAX!

Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

My fiance took me there to celebrate our engagement. Apparently when making an online reservation you can tell them the reason you are dining there... so you can imagine the shock on my face when our waitress came up and asked us what we were celebrating. After we told her we were celebrating an engagement, she promptly went to retrieve confetti and rose petals for the table! The food was absolutely amazing. We got lobster bisque as an appetizer, probably the best I've ever had. Then for dinner I got the crab cakes and he got the steak and shrimp. Both came on steaming hot plates, and both were So delicious. The sides are for the table, so if you are getting some, maybe talk about what everyone wants. It is a very pricey place, but the amazing service and the delicious food makes it worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachelrE5114YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthsChrisSteakHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thanks for the great review, Rachel! We appreciate it, and congratulations! Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We went to Ruth's Chris in Fairfax a few nights ago for a friends birthday. We made reservations for eight via OpenTable about a week ahead of time, and mentioned in the reservation notes that it was a special birthday. About a day before the reservation we were contacted by the restaurant to clarify details on the birthday (name, etc) and they put on an incredible event for us!! The table was decorated with glitter and little "Happy Birthday" signs, and they made the whole evening absolutely perfect. The food was exceptional, the service was top-notch, and we had an amazing time. If you're looking for a place that goes the extra mile to make your special event even more special, this is it. We'll definitely be back. Thanks for such a great night!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthsChrisSteakHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thanks for the great review, Norm, and for choosing us to host your friend's special day! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

You simply cannot get a better tasting steak anywhere. The service was very attentive and all the side items were wonderful. The heated plates make a huge difference. The steak is hot from the first bite to the last. Highly recommend steak lovers head there asap.

Thank Rob_and_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthsChrisSteakHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Now this is an honor, Rob! So glad you love all that we do here! We sure hope to see you for a meal here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
Manassas, Prince William County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing