We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn University Center(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
210
60
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
60
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfairfax cityevening receptionwalk in showergreat hotelstayed at this hotel for nightsnice breakfast areageorge masonliving rooma great staysitting areaoatmealpull out sofaking suitebed was very comfortablechecking outplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 282 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2015

From the moment we entered the hotel to the time we left, we were impressed with how well run this place was. The staff were exceptional. They were friendly, helpful and always gave us a smile. The rooms we had were perfect too. Clean and well equipped kitchens, comfortable living area and one of the most comfortable king beds I have ever had in a hotel room. We were just minutes from Vienna, VA, the location of all of our activities and very close to Interstate 66 (don't recommend using 66 unless absolutely required. Will we stay here again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyJ669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax City, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Dear GuyJ669,

Thanks so much for your nice review! We are proud to be one of the top Residence Inns in the country in Guest Satisfaction, but it never gets old hearing such nice responses from our valued guests. Our Sealy mattresses are definitely a perk, so we’re glad you enjoyed a good night’s sleep! We can’t wait to have you back with us next time you’re in the area!

Sincerely,

Residence Inn Fairfax City Manager
ri.iadrf.agm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times while travelling through the DC area. The staff is incredibly friendly and extremely accomodating. They have complimentary breakfast and dinner. The wait staff really tries to make u feel like u are in a restaurant setting. The rooms are spacious and clean, and unlike many hotels parking is not an issue. Highly Recommend

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank cmckean126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear cmkean126,

Thank you so much for your review! We are proud of each and every one of our staff members here at the Residence Inn Fairfax City, and we’re just as proud to have become your hotel of choice when you visit the DC area! Come back and see us again anytime!

Sincerely,

Residence Inn Fairfax City Manager
ri.iadrf.agm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2015

This hotel has very nice rooms and a comfortable set-up. Full kitchen, bed in separate room from couch. Everything seemed fairly new and very clean. It has the typical complementary breakfast -- nothing to rave about but you get a half-decent meal. It also has a decent fitness center and pool. The location is convenient to Fairfax and I66. You will need a car for sure. Although it was on a busy street, it was pretty quiet inside and we slept well. I'd stay here again, but I do think it's a bit overpriced at $200+ on a weeknight.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear Travelingyogi,

We really appreciate the nice review and thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your stay in the Washington, DC Area. We have amazing Sealy Mattresses and are so glad you got a great night’s sleep. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Kindest Regards,

Residence Inn Fairfax City Manager
Ri.iadrf.agm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

My family stayed here instead of D.C because it was cheaper and it turned out to be in a good area close to a lot of things. A couple days, we took the metro to DC and sometimes we drove (parking is hard, metro is easier but lots of walking.) The hotel is close to the metro and the city. It has a trendy feel. There is a nice pool outdoors and a pretty lobby. One day my family walked 10 miles in DC and we were so tired when we came back to the hotel. The beds are great and easy to sleep on. There is no traffic noise or noise at all. It's very cozy and peaceful at night. The rooms are decently sized with nice bathrooms and a pullout couch. Maid service is great. My only complaints are that there was no mouthwash or shower caps in the bathroom and breakfast does not have much variety. I would highly recommend staying here. The property and building are well maintained. Overall, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax City, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Dear Emily0801,
We are so delighted to hear your family had an ideal trip to the Washington D.C. Area. Metro is a wonderful way to get around our city and see all the great monuments and museums with ease. If you ever need mouthwash or shower caps, give us a call at the Front Desk and we will be glad to personally bring some to your room. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that we could provide you the perfect home away from home to make your explorations!

Thank you!
Residence Inn Fairfax City Manager
Ri.iadrf.agm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015

I booked two studio King suites here in April for our trip to Washington. While it was about a half hour drive into the city everyday I think it was worth it.

The staff at this hotel should give seminars on how to run a hotel as the service is impeccable from the moment you enter the hotel until you leave. Reception personnel are a class act. Housekeepers and breakfast staff are also first rate.

Beautiful lobby with a small area where you can buy incidentals including wine.

The rooms have a full kitchen minus an oven but there is a stove top, microwave, full size fridge and dishwasher. Also, there is a coffee maker and coffee although we didn't have to use it since there was coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. The studio has a separate area with a sofa, tv, desk and chair and then the very comfortable king size bed with great sheets and pillows. Bathroom was very nice with a stand up glass shower but no tub.

Room was very clean and there was free parking and free wi-fi.

The breakfast area has a beautiful set up. I did find the oatmeal way too runny and not enough fresh fruit for my liking but if you are into eggs and sausage and waffles you will be happy.

There is also an evening reception with food a few times a week. We were on our way to dinner one night and stopped to see what the lounge had out and decided to stay. There were chicken tacos with lots of fixings, salsa and chips and a lovely table set up with wines and many different beers. I'm assuming there were sodas as well. It was very nice for a free dinner. We were more than satisfied and glad we had stayed and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSmithTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax City, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Dear LSmith TO,

Thank you so much for your amazing well written and detailed review! It really means the world to us to hear such wonderful compliments about our staff. We were able to share your words with our team and they were really touched by words. Thank you!
Also, thanks for your tip about the oatmeal – we’ve checked it out and it should be perfect next time you stay. Thank you for attending our new Residence Inn Mix. We are really happy to hear that our guests are enjoying this new feature at our hotel. Please come back anytime! We would be delighted to host you!

Best Regards,

Residence Inn Fairfax City Manager
Ri.iadrf.agm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews