We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
248
79
17
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
79
17
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk long term an extended stay laundry room second home fitness center nice place to stay full kitchen northern virginia vanessa rosa kitchenette dishwasher pantry appliances rates housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 363 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

After finding our usual choice of hotels booked up, we were referred to Candlewood Fairfax. So glad we were! Candlewood Fairfax is located in a peaceful area away from major thorough fares, just down the street from an up-scale shopping center & restaurants (Ozzie's was fabulous!) and is only a short 15 min drive to the Metro which can get you to downtown D.C. in ~30 mins. So convenient! Much of this great info was given to us by Harish, the extremely helpful front desk clerk there at Candlewood. Really appreciate his friendly demeanor (always had a smile on his face) and consistent professionalism. Gotta give a big thanks to Harish and the rest of the Candlewood Fairfax crew for a great vaca!! If you want to tour the great city of Washington D.C. and avoid the challenges of traffic and parking, consider Candlewood Suites Fairfax.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tuckertalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear tuckertalk,

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear you gave us the opportunity to provide excellent service. Specifically by Harish part of our front desk team. He always provides great service no matter what. We are also pleased to hear you felt at ease and enjoyed our location and the area it is located. We hope to see you again if you return to the Fairfax area.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

We stayed here while attending a family event in Fairfax. Our room was spacious and had a good sized refrigerator. In addition there was the usual coffee maker, toaster, and microwave. If you are staying long term you can check out additional appliances like mixers from the first floor pantry. We did our grocery shopping at Wegman's which is nearby, but there is also a small convenience store in the lobby where you can buy anything from frozen dinners to candy bars. The neighborhood is very beautiful and we enjoyed evening walks in this safe and friendly area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolynvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Carolynvk,

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities and found our hotel convenient. It is always great to hear you felt safe and enjoyed the area. We hope to see you again if you return to the Fairfax area.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Not the same quality I have come to expect from Candlewood chain. Carpet very worn, as well as furnishings. Needs some TLC. A lot of noise from the room above - like furniture being slid on the floor. We booked for 4 night and were given two packets of coffee - no replacements on following days. Fitness room was nice.

Room Tip: rooms at end of the hallways offer easy stair access.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Dale C,

Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I am so sorry to see you did not fully enjoy your overall experience with us, particularly with the noise created by other guests and the condition of the carpet and furnishings in the room you received. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I want to thank you for bringing your observations to our attention so we can continue to work on areas where we may have opportunity.

Again, many thanks for your feedback. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love nothing more than to welcome you back and deliver an experience you'll be sure to remember.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We took this trip last minute with our oldest son, and we couldn't find rooms anywhere. This was actually a suite with a pull out couch and kitchenette and would have been nice even for a longer stay. The bedroom was a little too warm. Our son was on a pull out couch right next to the AC, so if we cooled the room as much as we would have liked, we would have been freezing him out. It would be great for someone staying for business because you could cook your own meals instead of eating out every night, and there was a work out room and laundry facilities. The furnishings and carpets were a little tired, but for a last minute room, it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bweis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Last Minute Booker,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding how your stay was at our Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel. We are thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised by the comfortable suites each being equipped with a full kitchen. Funny you mention the 2 issues we are working on. We are in the process of undergoing a full renovation which included brand new carpets with a beautiful hardwood floor in the kitchen! Also, we are looking for a better solution as to how to get the cool air in the bedroom with out freezing out the living room.

So we hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us the opportunity to serve you again!
- The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017

This hotel has spacious rooms with a nice kitchen. Plus I was able to bring my 70lb black lab. I had an issue with a leaky faucet and Ruben from maintenance quickly came and fixed my problem and luckily he wasn't afraid of dogs. Ruben was very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear Candlewood Guest,
We are happy to be the best choice for persons traveling with pets, many of our pets are a part of our families and bringing them along makes our home away from home much more comfortable. We are so excited that Ruben was able to repair the maintenance issues with comfort and professionalism. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Fairfax!
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews