We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Four Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The hotel is conveniently located. We arrived tired from riding 600 miles on our Harley. We checked in at 10:55pm and the front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room was furnished well and made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The hotel is clean and seems new. All staff encountered were friendly and made us feel at home. The bed was perfect! We will be back and do recommend this hotel. Travel safe...

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Fred N,

Thank you for your kind review! We are always happy to hear our front desk team is able to provide excellent service no matter the time. It is a pleasure serving you always and w hope to see you again on your next visit to the Fairfax area.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

After finding our usual choice of hotels booked up, we were referred to Candlewood Fairfax. So glad we were! Candlewood Fairfax is located in a peaceful area away from major thorough fares, just down the street from an up-scale shopping center & restaurants (Ozzie's was fabulous!) and is only a short 15 min drive to the Metro which can get you to downtown D.C. in ~30 mins. So convenient! Much of this great info was given to us by Harish, the extremely helpful front desk clerk there at Candlewood. Really appreciate his friendly demeanor (always had a smile on his face) and consistent professionalism. Gotta give a big thanks to Harish and the rest of the Candlewood Fairfax crew for a great vaca!! If you want to tour the great city of Washington D.C. and avoid the challenges of traffic and parking, consider Candlewood Suites Fairfax.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tuckertalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear tuckertalk,

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear you gave us the opportunity to provide excellent service. Specifically by Harish part of our front desk team. He always provides great service no matter what. We are also pleased to hear you felt at ease and enjoyed our location and the area it is located. We hope to see you again if you return to the Fairfax area.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed here while attending a family event in Fairfax. Our room was spacious and had a good sized refrigerator. In addition there was the usual coffee maker, toaster, and microwave. If you are staying long term you can check out additional appliances like mixers from the first floor pantry. We did our grocery shopping at Wegman's which is nearby, but there is also a small convenience store in the lobby where you can buy anything from frozen dinners to candy bars. The neighborhood is very beautiful and we enjoyed evening walks in this safe and friendly area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolynvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Carolynvk,

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities and found our hotel convenient. It is always great to hear you felt safe and enjoyed the area. We hope to see you again if you return to the Fairfax area.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Not the same quality I have come to expect from Candlewood chain. Carpet very worn, as well as furnishings. Needs some TLC. A lot of noise from the room above - like furniture being slid on the floor. We booked for 4 night and were given two packets of coffee - no replacements on following days. Fitness room was nice.

Room Tip: rooms at end of the hallways offer easy stair access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Dale C,

Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I am so sorry to see you did not fully enjoy your overall experience with us, particularly with the noise created by other guests and the condition of the carpet and furnishings in the room you received. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I want to thank you for bringing your observations to our attention so we can continue to work on areas where we may have opportunity.

Again, many thanks for your feedback. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love nothing more than to welcome you back and deliver an experience you'll be sure to remember.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We took this trip last minute with our oldest son, and we couldn't find rooms anywhere. This was actually a suite with a pull out couch and kitchenette and would have been nice even for a longer stay. The bedroom was a little too warm. Our son was on a pull out couch right next to the AC, so if we cooled the room as much as we would have liked, we would have been freezing him out. It would be great for someone staying for business because you could cook your own meals instead of eating out every night, and there was a work out room and laundry facilities. The furnishings and carpets were a little tired, but for a last minute room, it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bweis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Last Minute Booker,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding how your stay was at our Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel. We are thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised by the comfortable suites each being equipped with a full kitchen. Funny you mention the 2 issues we are working on. We are in the process of undergoing a full renovation which included brand new carpets with a beautiful hardwood floor in the kitchen! Also, we are looking for a better solution as to how to get the cool air in the bedroom with out freezing out the living room.

So we hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us the opportunity to serve you again!
- The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This hotel has spacious rooms with a nice kitchen. Plus I was able to bring my 70lb black lab. I had an issue with a leaky faucet and Ruben from maintenance quickly came and fixed my problem and luckily he wasn't afraid of dogs. Ruben was very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Candlewood Guest,
We are happy to be the best choice for persons traveling with pets, many of our pets are a part of our families and bringing them along makes our home away from home much more comfortable. We are so excited that Ruben was able to repair the maintenance issues with comfort and professionalism. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Fairfax!
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I spend a great deal of time in Northern Virginia and have stayed at a lot of hotels in the area. My stays are generally 5 to 14 days so I appreciate have a kitchenette. Candlewood beats the competition by having all of the amenties, great location (close to I-66 and lots of restaurants), very clean and well cared property and an outstanding staff. Best of all is it is at a price that beats the other suite chains.

I recently had to extend my stay for an extra day and worked with Vanessa, who like all of the staff I have met where friendly, professional and very helpful. Vanessa helped end my stay on a very good note and ensured that I will return when I need a hotel in the area again.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing the parking lot, but I haven't had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dah221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear dah221,

We are glad that you found us for your extended stay. We to agree, that having a kitchen when being away from home makes the world of difference. We too believe that we beat the competition in all segments when it comes to value! We have fantastic prices, room with kitchens, we are clean and our staff are fantastic!

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Fairfax area!

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
169 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn University Center
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Address: 11400 Random Hills Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-6010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#3 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $97 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax we put the amenities where they count: in our suites. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, 2 burner stove, refrigerator ice maker, dishwasher and the utensils needed for cooking. Every guest room at the Fairfax Candlewood Suites offers free high-speed Internet, and a comfortable executive desk & chair.Enjoy free use of the hotel s fitness center, business services, and laundry facilities. Relax in an overstuffed recliner while enjoying a CD or VCR tape from the hotel s free library. The hotel also has the renowned Candlewood Cupboard, a small convenience store where you can purchase items 24/7 at a reasonable price.The pet friendly Candlewood Suites Fairfax is conveniently located near the Pentagon, NRA museum, George Mason University, Patriot Center, Dulles Expo & Conference Center, Fair Oaks Mall, and Fairfax County Courthouse. Use the Vienna Metro station just 4 miles away to visit the many area attractions in Washington, DC. Dulles Airport IAD and Reagan National Airport DCA are within 14 miles.This extended stay hotel caters to business and government travelers. Best of all, every night you stay at the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax you will earn Priority Club Rewards points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Candlewood Fairfax
Fairfax Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing