We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pedro is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Our air conditioner stopped working after hours. The front desk called Pedro. Pedro quickly came to our room and assessed the situation. Then within a half an hour installed a brand new unit. Thank You!

Room Tip: If you have pets, rooms 101-110 are great - close to the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabbott66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Used to stay at another, much more expensive, long term type chain. Candlewood suites offers a full kitchen, lots of work space, really comfy beds. Prices are at least 30 to 40% less than the other long tern hotels.. Updated furniture nice decor. Only drawback (if there even is one) is that thety don't supply a free breakfast. Why pay $50 to $100 more for breakfast?????? The staff is friendly, accommodating, just delightful. Harish at the Front Desk is the epitome of a desk attendant - learns your name, speaks every time her sees you, he's responsive and friendly and knows what he's doing. The other staff all follow his example - everyone says hello, knows their stuff. Candlewood Suites has earned my loyalty!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank SSDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Whenever that I am in Fairfax VA,I always call our freiendly receptionist Harish to make our reservations.He is very trustworthy,amazing and always give us the best advice of dining places and shopping areas.
Thank you Harish.

Room Tip: Actually its a great hotel,so any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

After spending eight hours driving in the car and making a reservation on Hotels.com, I arrived at this hotel only to find that hotels.com had overbooked the property. All of the other area hotels were completely sold out. I was worried that I would have to sleep in my car. Harish was patient and worked extremely hard to identify the problem and find a room that I could stay in. It wasn't occupied because the refrigerator in the suite was broken, but at 10:45 at night I certainly didn't need to keep anything cold! Harish could have easily turned me away, but he made an exception and allowed me a very comfortable night's sleep. What great service and thoughtful problem-solving! It's an affordable hotel - meaning sometimes corners get cut, but clearly not in the staffing. Thank you so much for your help and allowing me to have the energy to have a productive business meeting today.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank David B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Excellent hotel! Not only is the facility clean, with great rooms and amenities, including a 24-hour fitness center, free coffee and 24-hour store, but it is cost-effective with incredible staff.
Managers, Laila and Rosa are fantastic, provide tremendous customer service and are always accessible, as is the Engineer/Maintenance Lead, Ruben, who is friendly and always available for any needs.
Front desk staff are also friendly, helpful and jovial - Brenda, Robert, Vanessa and Harish all provide impeccable service, while the Cleaning/Housekeeping team are incredible professional, kind and also always available.
Lucy leads the team and is fantastic, as is her team, including Eva, Dunia, Rosa H. and Dora.
I am here for a long-term stay,, work in downtown DC and have gotten to know each of them and highly-recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usatopcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear usatopcoat,

We cannot begin to express our gratitude with such a kind and sincere review. We are pleased to know you are satisfied with everything we provide. From our lending locker to as you mentioned our 24 hour gym/laundry. We hope we can continue to provide great service for the remainder of your stay.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I had a problem with the outlet by my bed and also was bummed it only had two outlets. I complained in the morning as I checked in late and asked for it to be fixed and also if i could borrow a power strip as I have more than two devices I like to charge next to my bed. When i returned later that day I was fully expecting to have to change rooms. The maintenance guy Ruben was in the lobby when I got back and informed me he had indeed fixed my outlet and that he had left a power strip on my table.He was super nice, let me know what his hours were, and then came back to my room to double check that the outlet was still fixed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrscrubbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear mrscrubbers,

We appreciate your review. We are glad to hear that although you experienced some troubles during your stay our maintenance engineer was able to resolve any issues found and made the rest of your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again if you return to the Fairfax area.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The hotel is conveniently located. We arrived tired from riding 600 miles on our Harley. We checked in at 10:55pm and the front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room was furnished well and made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The hotel is clean and seems new. All staff encountered were friendly and made us feel at home. The bed was perfect! We will be back and do recommend this hotel. Travel safe...

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Fred N,

Thank you for your kind review! We are always happy to hear our front desk team is able to provide excellent service no matter the time. It is a pleasure serving you always and w hope to see you again on your next visit to the Fairfax area.

Sincerely,

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
168 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn University Center
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Address: 11400 Random Hills Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-6010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#3 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $97 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax we put the amenities where they count: in our suites. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, 2 burner stove, refrigerator ice maker, dishwasher and the utensils needed for cooking. Every guest room at the Fairfax Candlewood Suites offers free high-speed Internet, and a comfortable executive desk & chair.Enjoy free use of the hotel s fitness center, business services, and laundry facilities. Relax in an overstuffed recliner while enjoying a CD or VCR tape from the hotel s free library. The hotel also has the renowned Candlewood Cupboard, a small convenience store where you can purchase items 24/7 at a reasonable price.The pet friendly Candlewood Suites Fairfax is conveniently located near the Pentagon, NRA museum, George Mason University, Patriot Center, Dulles Expo & Conference Center, Fair Oaks Mall, and Fairfax County Courthouse. Use the Vienna Metro station just 4 miles away to visit the many area attractions in Washington, DC. Dulles Airport IAD and Reagan National Airport DCA are within 14 miles.This extended stay hotel caters to business and government travelers. Best of all, every night you stay at the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax you will earn Priority Club Rewards points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Candlewood Fairfax
Fairfax Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing