We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Very clean and safe location. Excellent restaurants nearby (movie theatre complex and major shopping mall). Room had full kitchen which was great. Fantastic experience would go to again.

Easy to head into downtown Washington. Though there is not daily room cleaning service towels can be exchanged at front desk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Daniel Z,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences at our hotel during your temporary housing needs. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location to DC and the Metro. We love that we have these wonderful kitchens that our guests can simply pour a bowl of cereal to eat in the morning, or , cook a full eggs and bacon meal.

We look forward to serving you again in the future!

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I’m an international student in Fairfax, so before I came to U.S I booked two nights only. When I reached U.S and went the hotel I meet Harish who is the nicest guy I ever met. This guy always smiling and have time to chat with me about any subject he never makes me feel like his busy I always feel like I’m the only person living there. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the price is fare for the services they provide. I just checked out last week and instead of two nights I spent one month. I miss the place already . Thank you Harish and all the staff members for make me feel like home.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Yousef,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our Candlewood Suites Fairfax. We are so happy that Harish was able to make you feel comfortable and right at home helping you to make the decision to stay the full month!

Please know that we are here if you ever plan to travel to the area again!

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Candlewood Suites in Fairfax is in a convenient location, just off the intersection of I 66 and US Rt. 50. We found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. The rates are very good for the area. They do not offer maid service every day. I am not certain what the schedule is. There is no food service other than a small market in the lobby. The worst part of our stay was the bed. Many of the guests appeared to be contractors, i.e., single guests. As a consequence, with only one person sleeping in the bed quite often (I am speculating) the mattress was depressed in the center. Accordingly, we each kept rolling toward the center. IUt made for several fairly uncomfortable nights of sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulSuzanneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Candlewood Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our Candlewood Suites Fairfax. With out feedback, we would not know how to continue to improve our hotel and services. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We go through great lengths to continuously improve our guest service experience through our staff. We are sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you, we will have to take a look at the bed in that unit as it may have gotten extra worn out, as we recently replaced all the beds in the hotel. We do appreciate you letting us know about this issue. Since we value your privacy, we only enter each room once per week if you stay a week or longer, we apologize if we did not notify you of this in advance.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you to the Fairfax Area.

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

There are some very few places where everybody seems to be motivated to take care of the customer. This hotel is one of those places. It started with me making a reservation late at night the old fashioned way -- through a telephone call, since I wanted to make sure that certain details didn't fall through the cracks. I reached Vanessa, who was totally charming and great to talk to, Late one afternoon (after 5:00), I encountered Harish at the front desk and told him of some small issue with the sink missing a strainer to prevent utensils from falling into the garbage disposal. Within a half hour, Pedro, whom I understand to be a senior maintenance man showed up. He talked it over with another maintenance man and they decided that they did not have the part. I suggested that they go to Lowe's nearby to get a strainer. Less than 45 minutes later, they showed up with the necessary part. That evening, when I returned from dinner, I happened to get into a conversation with Vanessa and Harish who were still on duty. They asked how I liked the bed. I said that it was very comfortable, as were the pillows. They then told me that the beds were only two months old. This attitude probably starts at the top with Laila, the general manager who has often taken the time to explain things to me. (BTW, she has worked for the management company for 17 years.) Since I'm looking for an apartment which can take time, Vanessa said she could work out an attractive rate if I needed to stay for a month. All in all, this hotel was a nice surprise

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandmansmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSfxMgt, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr. Sandmansmx,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our Candlewood Suites Fairfax. We take so much pride in assuring everyone on our team provides the best customer service possible. We are happy that this is what you experienced. Vanessa, Harish, Pedro, Laila, and all the team members hear your feedback and know that they are appreciated. This is why we are all here and continue to provided the best possible service in a comfortable environment. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The service was as always excellent. The room was clean and well prepared for our visit. The location is so ideal for shopping and walking. Vanessa (the weekend manager) is so helpful, full of enthusiasm and a delight to to be around. Wish everyone in service positions had her knowledge and deameanor. Well done Vanessa.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The staff treats me great. Recently all the rooms were renovated with new carpet and kitchen flooring. Rooms are very clean. Very clean and free laundry room.
I have been here for 3 months and the only complaint is no pool.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get the on bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plang102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Our air conditioner stopped working after hours. The front desk called Pedro. Pedro quickly came to our room and assessed the situation. Then within a half an hour installed a brand new unit. Thank You!

Room Tip: If you have pets, rooms 101-110 are great - close to the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabbott66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3 km away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.1 km away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#7 of 22 in Fairfax
462 reviews
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1 km away
Comfort Inn University Center
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Address: 11400 Random Hills Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-6010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#3 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $109 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax we put the amenities where they count: in our suites. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, 2 burner stove, refrigerator ice maker, dishwasher and the utensils needed for cooking. Every guest room at the Fairfax Candlewood Suites offers free high-speed Internet, and a comfortable executive desk & chair.Enjoy free use of the hotel s fitness center, business services, and laundry facilities. Relax in an overstuffed recliner while enjoying a CD or VCR tape from the hotel s free library. The hotel also has the renowned Candlewood Cupboard, a small convenience store where you can purchase items 24/7 at a reasonable price.The pet friendly Candlewood Suites Fairfax is conveniently located near the Pentagon, NRA museum, George Mason University, Patriot Center, Dulles Expo & Conference Center, Fair Oaks Mall, and Fairfax County Courthouse. Use the Vienna Metro station just 4 miles away to visit the many area attractions in Washington, DC. Dulles Airport IAD and Reagan National Airport DCA are within 14 miles.This extended stay hotel caters to business and government travelers. Best of all, every night you stay at the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax you will earn Priority Club Rewards points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Candlewood Fairfax
Fairfax Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing