We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for a motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fairfax
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The room was ok but dated. I thought $130 plus tax was expensive for the room. The included hot breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear travlure,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

When I wanted to have a place for organizing the surprise silver wedding anniversary of my brother and sister in law, i went over to so many places in and around DC and Virginia, and could not find one that could cater to our needs. Interestingly one of our friends suggested to check this hotel Best Western at Fairfax. When I visited this hotel, was not sure whether this small hotel would have a large conference and party room, but was delightedly surprised later.

They have 3 party rooms that are partitioned and when all of the partitions are removed, it forms a single huge party room, that could accommodate over 250 to 300 people. And what else, they also have a restaurant that serves an Indian buffet daily. Very interesting. When the manager asked us to taste the food, we did and were excited. So we chose this place for the party and the food.

On the day of the silver jubilee party, people from all over US drove over to the hotel and there was ample parking. Everyone enjoyed the decor of the party room and specially the delicious Indian buffet food made at the hotel, apart from the function itself. Simply awesome.

I would recommend anyone who wants to have a grand party to try the party room here and if you like to cater Indian food, they have the great food cooked and served right under your nose ..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjdante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear vjdante,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope everyone enjoyed the surprise silver wedding anniversary that you planned for your brother and sister in law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Excellent staff, larger than average room size, fridge and microwave in room.
Great location for all of Fairfax Co. and D.C.with shopping and many good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear MD, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

After reading a few negative reviews we almost cancelled especially as our first night in another hotel chain left a lot to be desired. This was our last night in the US. However this was a pleasant surprise. Yes it is rather dated in the decor but we actually felt it was quaint and traditional and had a certain charm. The bathroom could be modernised a bit though. BUT our room was CLEAN (& I checked believe me!) and the bed comfortable (our best night's sleep of the week). Wireless worked great. TV nice. The hotel was easy to find, close to a great mall and some good restaurants. The breakfast was also plentiful and tasty. It was a bit pricey but I think it depends who you book through and when you book. The staff were friendly when I asked to use the computer/printer and their phone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandsBritupNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Director of Sales at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear LandsBritupNorth, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times this past year. It offers great quality for the best price in the area. My rooms have always been comfortable and clean. The location is excellent. I recommend it for single and family travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredV1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear FredV1088, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Fairfax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Excellent hot breakfast offered every morning with a variety of made to order omelets, waffles, cereal and breads. Also, enjoyed the pool at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonitagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Dear bonitagh, Thank you for taking the time to comment onour hotel. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Fairfax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Enjoyed our 1 night stay & will always try this hotel whenever I'm in the area. Clean room, great service, nice pool, nice location; & the value was awesome!!!!!

(I almost did not stay here due to a bad review) Just goes to show that you cannot please everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Dear Paulette W, Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate your business and really look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Fairfax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#5 of 22 in Fairfax
182 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $85 - $1,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing