We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fairfax
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Fairfax last weekend and were very pleased. The rooms were very clean and the comfortable bedding. The breakfast the following morning was a full hot breakfast even with an omlett bar. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. There is a metro bus by the hotel and the Metro is about a five minute drive away. Parking at the Metro is free on weekends and if you are new to the D.C. area, with a bit of prep work you can go all over Washington and surrounding areas by usig the Metro.(much easier than driving). The new "Wing" of the Air and Space Museum is just a short drive away and if you are flying in or out of Dulles International Airport, this is a very close location at a reaasonable price.
Please understand this is not a five star resort but it is certainly a great place for business, family or even as a woman traveling alone. We will stay there again, not so much for a romantic getaway but for a perfect location to start a DC sightseeing weekend.

Room Tip: We like the fact with that they offer drive up (outside) rooms. Convenient dealing with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeeBee623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear BeeBee623,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We Chose Best Western because I have a rewards card and because of the good reviews here.
Upon arrival I was greeted by 2 smiling employees and given a gift bag of refreshments.
The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The beds had 4 giant fluffy pillows with 2 more spare ones on the closet rack. The bathroom was clean. (and blue tile! vintage hotel but I like vintage) We enjoyed breakfast the next morning which was a buffet with a variety of hot and cold foods. The restaurant overlooks the pool and gardens which was a very pleasant view for eating The pool is closed but has a fountain flowing. It also looks pretty at night. If I were to ask for an improvement, it would be the heating system, as it is a room heater that runs constantly to heat the room. (I prefer a thermostat system that cycles on and off) It is also an older hotel with parking far from any room but that is just a matter of convenience. We felt safe in this hotel and will stay again when traveling to Fairfax.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrinaalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Katrinaalvarez,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel/motel has a great location with walking distance to a couple restaurants, very nice clean rooms and a complimentary breakfast with real (not powder) eggs! I recommend Best Western Fairfax and will stay there next time we are in Northern VA!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candicefan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear candicefan17,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I would recommend this Best Western. It's not fancy but clean and tidy. The free breakfast was great!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirjohnwhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear sirjohnwhitcomb,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The room was ok but dated. I thought $130 plus tax was expensive for the room. The included hot breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear travlure,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

When I wanted to have a place for organizing the surprise silver wedding anniversary of my brother and sister in law, i went over to so many places in and around DC and Virginia, and could not find one that could cater to our needs. Interestingly one of our friends suggested to check this hotel Best Western at Fairfax. When I visited this hotel, was not sure whether this small hotel would have a large conference and party room, but was delightedly surprised later.

They have 3 party rooms that are partitioned and when all of the partitions are removed, it forms a single huge party room, that could accommodate over 250 to 300 people. And what else, they also have a restaurant that serves an Indian buffet daily. Very interesting. When the manager asked us to taste the food, we did and were excited. So we chose this place for the party and the food.

On the day of the silver jubilee party, people from all over US drove over to the hotel and there was ample parking. Everyone enjoyed the decor of the party room and specially the delicious Indian buffet food made at the hotel, apart from the function itself. Simply awesome.

I would recommend anyone who wants to have a grand party to try the party room here and if you like to cater Indian food, they have the great food cooked and served right under your nose ..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjdante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear vjdante,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope everyone enjoyed the surprise silver wedding anniversary that you planned for your brother and sister in law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Excellent staff, larger than average room size, fridge and microwave in room.
Great location for all of Fairfax Co. and D.C.with shopping and many good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear MD, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn University Center
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
7 km away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $86 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing