We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
182
178
83
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
178
83
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again waffles an older hotel nice pool lifeguard on duty dc area other hotels breakfast buffet fridge and microwave orange line metro station i highly recommend this hotel george mason university coffee maker convenient location bw
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 502 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017

This hotel has a very convenient location. I have been very happy staying there. I have returned there several times. It is very close to George Mason University. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping options nearby. The area is gorgeous and I enjoyed the water fountain located on the best western hotel property.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M7294IZroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016

The staff is awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Water pressure was great. The breakfast was awesome. Plenty of choices well prepared and good. Price was fair. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank heuneman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Good for the price compared to the other hotels. Only complaint was when I arrived there was still shaven hairs in the sink which made me wonder about cleanliness. But everything else appeared to be clean. Front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gisellao543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Can hear activities in adjacent rooms, King rooms need to be upgraded. Breakfast needs to be extended to 10am. TVs could to be a little larger. The rooms could be cleaner. There are nicer hotels in the area for equivalent price and better value.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016

The hotel, from the outside does shows its age. But the staff were so congenial and helpful and the room itself had been refurbished/updated. It was a delightful experience all around. Just wish it had been summer time because we could see the fountain in the pool from our room. :) Breakfast was more than adequate. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank foliosarahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayK2857, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing Atmosphere, Informative and Caring Safe environment, Location, Value, Cleanliness, Staff, Out Door Pool, Our Famous Full American HOT Breakfast Buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews