We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
182
178
83
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
178
83
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again waffles an older hotel nice pool lifeguard on duty dc area other hotels breakfast buffet fridge and microwave orange line metro station i highly recommend this hotel george mason university coffee maker convenient location bw
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 502 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

The decor of the hotel and of the room were a bit tired, but it was clean and had all the expected amenities, including a swimming pool (open 10 - 10). Staff were friendly and helpful whenever I spoke to them. Breakfast and coffee were both good. The only thing I did not like was how noisy the air conditioning unit in my room was - so loud that I had to switch it off at night in spite of 80+ degree heat outside.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LRH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

The Best Western Hotel chain is one of our favorites, and this hotel was placed in a an excellent location, near an Interstate Higheway and close to the graduation ceremonies we attended. We also asked other family members to stay at this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 901konradl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Friendly helpful staff. Room was clean and made up every day with new linens. Great pool. Fabulous breakfast buffet. Good location with a varied number of restaurants nearby. Drive to D.C. not too bad- about 40mins

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Clean hotel, clean rooms, comfy bed, courteous staff. Breakfast the next morning was very good as well. The hotel grounds were well maintained, did not have time to use the onsite pool, but it looked very clean

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We stayed here twice during our tour to VA. First night - room was just ok and the TV did not work when we called the front desk - he was going to send some one to repair it - -well hour later - still nothing - so went to see what was up. He then said he would fix it himself when he could as he was busy - that is true at that moment - but when it was first reported he was fooling with his phone not a sole in the lobby. He seemed to have some CS skills - but chose to ignore me and talk to other guests behind me in the lobby - LOOKING over me. Really?? Two hours later he fixed it in two minutes.. geee.. Next visit went better - actually got a nicer room and everything worked. Breakfast was a bit better than most BW - hot buffet variety and had an attendant. Other employees seemed more professional.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GotItDownPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews