We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
182
178
83
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
178
83
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again waffles an older hotel nice pool lifeguard on duty dc area other hotels breakfast buffet fridge and microwave orange line metro station i highly recommend this hotel george mason university coffee maker convenient location bw
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 502 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Not a new hotel but not run down, clean room and quiet even though we stayed next to the road. We like it because its close the GMU. No troubles. Good breakfast. Pool looked very clean but we did not have time to swim...friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TracyS3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Great location, good value for the area, working to remodel everything, neatly kept. AC quality was poor. Great breakfast. Pool was very nice, beautiful setting. Quiet location. Would stay again when going to D.C.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sharony488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The lobby was having some kind of maintainance issue and smelled very strongly of mold. Very comfortable room, furnishings were quite nice, beautiful marble but small bathroom. Great stay for travelers

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M5589JNcatherinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Family Reunion zwxecrcvtyunhnjimo,.[/;ltgfrdeswsdefrgthujk[poikjuhytgrfedsxcrvbnmi,op/.,olkmmjhgfswedrftgyhujikp.o,imunhytgvrfcedwsxecfrvtgbyhbnujmiswedrfyhujikpoijuhygtfrdeswdefrgtyhujik,omikjnuhybvfrdfrgtyh

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jaya960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

for an overnight stay in Fairfax, this was a great hotel. the rooms are clean, the breakfast was sufficient and the staff were friendly. it is an older hotel with outside access to the rooms but we felt safe there. we will stay again, the value received is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RJDJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayK2857, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing Atmosphere, Informative and Caring Safe environment, Location, Value, Cleanliness, Staff, Out Door Pool, Our Famous Full American HOT Breakfast Buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews