We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
183
178
83
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
178
83
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again room was clean waffles an older hotel nice pool lifeguard on duty dc area breakfast buffet fridge and microwave orange line metro station each morning front desk staff i highly recommend this hotel george mason university coffee maker convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 503 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Great location, good value for the area, working to remodel everything, neatly kept. AC quality was poor. Great breakfast. Pool was very nice, beautiful setting. Quiet location. Would stay again when going to D.C.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sharony488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

The lobby was having some kind of maintainance issue and smelled very strongly of mold. Very comfortable room, furnishings were quite nice, beautiful marble but small bathroom. Great stay for travelers

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M5589JNcatherinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Family Reunion zwxecrcvtyunhnjimo,.[/;ltgfrdeswsdefrgthujk[poikjuhytgrfedsxcrvbnmi,op/.,olkmmjhgfswedrftgyhujikp.o,imunhytgvrfcedwsxecfrvtgbyhbnujmiswedrfyhujikpoijuhygtfrdeswdefrgtyhujik,omikjnuhybvfrdfrgtyh

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jaya960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

for an overnight stay in Fairfax, this was a great hotel. the rooms are clean, the breakfast was sufficient and the staff were friendly. it is an older hotel with outside access to the rooms but we felt safe there. we will stay again, the value received is very good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RJDJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayK2857, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing Atmosphere, Informative and Caring Safe environment, Location, Value, Cleanliness, Staff, Out Door Pool, Our Famous Full American HOT Breakfast Buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We ended up at the Best Western for a week after leaving another budget "hotel" unsatisfied with the accommodations. This was so much better than our original booking! We had a room with two double beds overlooking the pool on the third floor of the hotel and it suited our needs well. The beds were adequately comfortable, the microwave and fridge were useful, and the bathroom was updated. Fantastic pool and outdoor area. Convenient location. It would have been a great experience except for the fact that a large "group" of partyers were also present during our stay. Our first couple of days were perfect, but once the group arrived, the situation deteriorated. There were unruly kids overrunning the pool area ( I felt totally sorry for the overwhelmed lifeguard), the breakfast buffet couldn't meet the demands of the crowd, and the rude adults were up partying all hours of the night. Honestly, I couldn't believe how juvenile these people were. They were hanging out on the exterior balconies drinking at all hours of the night while their kids were left to their own destructive devices in the room adjoining ours. It was so noisy and loud on consecutive nights. At one point some super rude woman was actually leaning against my door smoking a cigarette and I actually nearly knocked her over when I opened it to tell her to please be quiet as it was 1 am! To the hotel's credit, they attempted several times to get these people to disperse and though they would temporarily,but then ,they would just resume their activity a few minutes later on another wing. We were offered a discount by the staff to apologize for the inconveniences and that is noble, but they need to be more selective with what groups they allow :(. Of course, I can understand why they would expect a girls' softball tournament crowd to be more respectful,but unfortunately they were not :(. Overall, we met some nice folks there that were not so rude and we would return again in the future.

Room tip: Check with hotel to see if a group reservation is in place during your stay.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabbymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews