We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Ridge Shadows Development”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #10 of 99 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Restaurant is associated with new Holliday Inn and offers seating in the dining room or bar area (booth or bar stool). Excellent food & beverage.

4  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Bill W,

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for partaking in everything that Blue Ridge Shadows has to offer and for sharing your comments on the food and beverage at Houlihans.

Brent Jackson
General Manager, Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 318 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

Room service was very disappointing and they close at 11

Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn. We appreciate your interest in room service and would be interested in why it disappointed you. Please contact us if you care to share any additional details. We are here to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I guess I was trying to not cause a riff since we were with a large party celelbrating a birthday. I already had to ask the waitress to bring me a lemon for my tea three times. Nobody wants to be that person that complains even if it's justified. Still, I could have become a lot sicker than just that quick bout of diarrhea. Next time; well, next time, I will suggest we eat somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experiences. Please come visit us again and we will show you that we are one of the best restaurants in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Food and service were excellent. We had dinner here and came back for breakfast next morning.

2  Thank james2anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate that you took the time to share a few words about your experiences. Thank you, as well, for your business. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Eat here and enjo ! The service was second to none and the menu was varied. They also serve an excellent breakfast.

2  Thank Celt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. Thank you, as well, for your business. I hope you will return to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing