We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carry out ”
Review of Chicken Ten & Four

Chicken Ten & Four
Ranked #21 of 104 Restaurants in Gainesville
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

I was looking for something quick to pick up for dinner and i I found great place. Me not knowing anything about their menu, she walked me through it and gave me samples (wow) just an amazing place from the service to the food!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wanderlustbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

The place was fairly busy for carry out mostly as the interior is not super cozy. And no music whatsoever as another reviewer mentioned he enjoyed the music.

The floors were literally sticky from all the deep frying and our simple order seemed take forever. Fatty chicken thighs, deep fried; a “sushi roll with more fried chicken in it and a tiny salad. We got the candy chicken that most reviewers raves over. Not for me. We didn’t even want to finish our food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Virginia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Was looking for a Chinese restaurant while visiting for granddaughters graduation. Pulled into parking lot and found Chicken Ten and Four next door and decided to take a chance. Had the "Chicken Candy", chicken bites with garlic and honey, over lettuce and scallions over sticky white rice in a bowl. Outstanding dish. Thier dishes seem fresh and have several options. The hace sushi but didn't try it. Good prices in $7-10 range. Try it, you'll like it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SomedayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Two words - great flavors. We loved everything we tried. Some items are spicier than others, but nothing that is too spicy for a western palate.

Curiosity got the better of me. When asked about the name of this asian style fried chicken restaurant, we were told that if you remove the ampersand, "ten four” translates to “chicken store” in Japanese, which is perfect for a restaurant where the focus is on fried chicken with an asian flair.

The lunch sets (specials) are reasonably priced and plentiful. There are a variety of choices and we went with the soup, salads, and drinks to go with our main entree. The donburi is delightful. Sweat steamed rice with fresh veggies, topped with fried chicken and sauce. Beyond filling. The house chicken soup is reminiscent of my grandmother's chicken soup. The entire meal put a smile on our faces. Try the spicy candy chicken. I can see why some have referred to it as chicken crack. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Debpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Great food! Extremely nice and helpful service! Fresh & healthy ingredients! Good prices! Try the samples! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicken Ten & Four also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Been to Chicken Ten & Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing