We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Challa(Palmeraie)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pavillon Du Golf(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
US$101
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jardin d'Ines(Marrakech)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murano Resort Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jnane Tamsna(Marrakech)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
218
48
10
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
48
10
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreturn taxitaginesun hatsprior to our arrivalrooms are spacioussmall hotellocation was perfectairport transferbusy medinajunior suitehot waterday tripan oasisthe hustle and bustleatlas mountainspropertybedroom
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

A wonderfully peaceful spot away from the ever lively Marakech. This small hotel is a perfect retreat with attentive and charming staff, beautiful grounds and a really relaxed vibe. I wouldn't recommend Marakech for small families, but for teenagers and adults, its a great place to visit, and relax. The souks and palaces are quite an experience, and a trip to the Atlas Mountains is highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndyFarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christophe a, Directeur général at Villa Al Assala, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you again .
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We enjoyed our week at Villa al Assala Palmeraie – our room was comfortable and well-equipped, the breakfast was very generous, and the staff were incredibly helpful and kind. The property is well maintained and it was nice to be outside the hustle and bustle of the city in lush green surroundings.

However, there are a few aspects that we felt affected our visit. Firstly, there seemed to be building work going on in the adjoining property throughout the week – we could hear what sounded like a cement mixer very clearly from the pool area and our room. This was quite disruptive, as it disturbed what was otherwise a very tranquil area, and we were surprised that the management hadn’t advised us of this prior to our arrival. Secondly, we were surprised by the price charged for a return taxi trip into the centre of the city (which we found necessary given that the villa is just over an hour’s walk from the medina) and consequently arranged our own transport, available at a third of the price. Had we not discovered the other options, we would have felt a little trapped as we were not prepared to spend EUR 30 on transport every day. Future visitors may also like to know that it is prohibited to bring bottled water in from outside the villa, and the water onsite is quite expensive.

Despite the above, we had a relaxing trip, and are grateful to the team for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christophe a, Directeur général at Villa Al Assala, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for your comment and take note of all your remarks. Indeed during your stay at the villa al assala palmeraie our neighbor allowed himself to dig a well in his property without authorization despite my complaints it took 9 days before the work stopped and noise ... For our drivers of Taxi approved by the Ministry of Tourism the fare is 250 MAD or about 23 euros return including but you can take a taxi by your care nothing is mandatory. Any food or drink outside is forbidden in our hotel it is the same thing in the whole world.
It's a pleasure to see you again
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

I had a very nice stay at the Al Assala! The location was perfect, a little outside the hectic Medina but not too far away to explore the city. The Hotel is very well managed, clean and has a beautiful pool and garden.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanna253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christophe a, Directeur général at Villa Al Assala, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Staff at this hotel were amazing attentive from the moment you arrive This is a perfect peaceful out of town retreat . Superb for relaxing and unwinding . Nothing was to much trouble and room and hotel were immaculate and clean . I would recommend anyone to stay here .

The spa treatment was superb and great value .

A small taxi ride and you are right in the heart of the very busy market .

Wifi was constant and throughout the hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank danny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christophe a, Directeur général at Villa Al Assala, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Villa Al Assala provided us with the perfect escape from the lively centre of Marrakech. The villa team were fantastic in providing us with recommendations of restaurants, organising excursions and providing us with transport whenever we needed it. Food was also excellent.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bthammond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christophe a, Directeur général at Villa Al Assala, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you again .
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews