We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodations as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Largo, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations as usual”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel during thanksgiving weekend and I was in town for a funeral. It was only a 3 hour drive to go home but I was exhausted and I wanted to rest. So upon check in the hotel staff was very friendly from start to finish. I checked in he acknwledged that I was a priority club member, stated that I had 2pm check out, breakast for free and complimentary cocktail in the bar that night until 11pm. My bed was very comfy and my room was nice despite it had no microwave or refrigerator unlike my last stay in March. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmonique78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for your business and continued support as a Priority Club Member. We are elated that you felt that the staff was very friendly from start to finish. Our suites do have microwaves and refrigerators but each and every guest room does not. We do have a small allotment of refrigerators available on a request basis. We appreciate your input and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    141
    98
    52
    54
See reviews for
127
126
27
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

It is always great when hotel staff really work to help you enjoy your stay!!
Richard Martin did just that. He worked very hard to answer all my questions about the room and area sites. He is a great asset to the Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dexter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for contributing to our site. We greatly appreciate your feedback and praise regarding Richard’s dedication to customer service. Richard is a true ambassador to the service industry and we are delighted that he is a part of our team. Thank you again, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The Crowne Plaza sits next to the Marina and as such has a great view of the bay and is also very close to the science museum. Parking is next door to the hotel, requiring a walk outside. Also, the parking fees were not explained at check-in. Check-in was somewhat slow, even though it was fairly late at night. The room was ordinary with nothing special. In several places there were tears in the wall paper and the room showed wear. Breakfast was also nothing special. Standard fair. All in all....an average hotel, nothing really outstanding, nothing really bad just ordinary with a good view.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unobtanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We appreciate the fact that you found the view of the harbor to be grand. My apologies that you felt check-in was slow and that the garage rates were not explained. Our guest rooms are completely textured without wallpaper, however; we did suffer some wallpaper damage in the public space due to a recent hurricane. I can assure you that these issues are being addressed. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Second time I have been here and am planning to go again on my next business trip to the area

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ISmilitarytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your repeat business. We understand that you have several lodging choices available within the area. We look forward to building your loyalty with each and every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My wife and I reserved a room for a wedding there in October 2011 and we had no trouble checking in or parking. She tried to nap while I worked in the ballroom, but the noise that housekeeping made, slamming doors in the hallway, kept her up even after she asked them to stop. The room was too hot and the Air Conditioner would not work so she checked out and drove home, leaving me to hitch a ride home from a co-worker after the wedding. It was a useless reservation and a waste of money!

Room Tip: Double check the AC/Heater and do not try to nap during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Thank you for posting a review. I have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Department. Please accept my apologies for any noise that kept you awake throughout the afternoon. Our Chief Engineer has also checked this room. Not sure if you had trouble with programming the thermostat or if our Engineering Department was contacted but I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for any challenges that transpired during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose the Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina again for future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castile, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

When we arrived we found out our reservation was for the wrong day, Rachel and Richard were such a big help in finding out the confusion. They continued to help us with all the questions we had about the area and in the hotel. We will deffinetly return to see them again, Thank You Rachel and Richard!!!

Room Tip: See the "Two R's"!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. Rachel and Richard are a part of what I truly consider to be an ALL STAR team. We are certainly pleased that they were able to assist with your reservation as well as any questions you may have had throughout your stay. We look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed at the Crowne Plaze for 2 nights and could not fault the place. Easy to find, car parking facilities good and the room was superb - which was a much appreciated after an 8 hour flight from London. Rachel on Reception couldn't have been more helpful or courteous. Would have no hesitation (and would probably look forward to) staying again at this hotel. Waking up to the view of the marina was delightful. Many thanks to all for a lovely break

Room Tip: Marina view is worth a little extra if you are treating yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure reading your comments. Rachel never wavers from making customer service priority #1 and we are elated that you found her to be very helpful and courteous. It was also nice to see that you found the room to be superb and that the hotel was easy to find and access from our garage. We couldn’t be more pleased that you enjoyed the marina and that you deemed your stay with us as a lovely break. If your travels bring you back to our area or if you are simply in need of another break, please come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
7.0 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
5.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina

Property: Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Address: 700 Settlers Landing Rd, Hampton, VA 23669-4035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between renowned Hampton University and the celebrated Virginia Air & Space Museum, our lodging is the only waterfront hotel in Hampton, VA. Our newly renovated guest rooms provide floor to ceiling views of downtown Hampton or the Hampton River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina Hotel Hampton
Hampton Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing