We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast”
Review of Tommy's Restaurant

Tommy's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 373 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We found Tommy’s while looking for an all day breakfast place. It was amazing!!! I had fried catfish special with salmon cake, hash browns, eggs and toast. My husband had corned beef hash, eggs, red velvet Belgium waffle, and our granddaughter had bacon and egg quesadilla. The catfish were huge, the waffle was large enough for all three of us to eat. The quesadilla were plentiful. Everything was great. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MsAllFiftyStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 280 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

This place is an absolute gem! We tried it on a whim and fell in love! The service was impeccable (thank you, Sha!) and the food is incredible! I highly recommend the catfish, hash browns, biscuits, corned beef hash and waffles. Everything was excellent and we will be back when in Virgina next!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Breakfast is not only massive but delicious as well! I had the meat lovers omelet with never ending coffee. Our server was charming and made us feel like family even though we clearly were tourists.
They ONLY take CASH or checks (very quaint) and have an ATM on-site Incase one runs short.
Reasonable prices and good food make this a crowded location. Expect a bit of a wait for a table everyday all day.
It’s worth it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank sondrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

If you are looking for a home grown, well portioned, non chain diner... this is your place. Food is always good. Service is thoughtful. CASH ONLY, so be prepared. Also very popular on weekends and holidays, expect a wait.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LadyEpicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Been here many times, small quaint family restaurant. I’ve only eaten breakfast there, which is served in large portions and very reasonable prices. The servers are very attentive and work hard to make sure you are happy with your order.
The only con is that the parking lot and restaurant fill up fast for the morning crowd, so I recommend getting there early, also one morning the owner was a little rude to us and our server because we wanted to be moved to a window table...... otherwise this is a great place to have a meal and recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Starbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tommy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing