We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 20 October 2007

This hotel is about a year old - it's clean and tidy. In a pretty good location with gas stations and a few restaurants. Cracker Barrel is nearby.

Our room was very comfortable - big, big, big. That's why Country Inns are so nice. King bed, sitting area, large bathroom - fridge, micro and coffee pot. The continental breakfast area was packed at breakfast time. The continential breakfast choices were just ok - still a big fan of Fairfield Inn's continental breakfast!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank ATPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    174
    59
    18
    14
See reviews for
295
127
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Excellent Mid-Price Hotel for your $$! We stayed here two nights on a recent business trip. The hotel is new and clean, clean, clean!! The basic guest room features: granite bathroom vanities, rounded shower rods, decent firm matresses and a LG flat screen TV. The hotel serves a plentiful hot breakfast inclusive of belgium waffles, fresh fruit and gourmet coffee. At night there's big cookies and fresh brewed coffee. All the staff was gracious and went out of there way to be helpful. Yes, as another reviewer noted, the walls do allow transient noise, but it was minimal and it seems all highway hotels are built this way these days; so I wouldn't hold that against this wonderful hotel establishment. We give this mid-price hotel an A+.
G. Travis
Raleigh, NC

  • Liked — New and Clean
  • Disliked — Noise coming thru walls and floors above
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Travis-Family-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2006

This hotel is fine. We stayed here on the way to Atlanta. It is right off I-81 and convenient to the highway. The staff was fine, although, it was hard to understand why they put us in a room so far away from elevator, as it was midnight, I was carrying my sleeping 18 month son, and my husband was carrying all our stuff. (*Maybe they were booked)
Anyway, the rooms were very large and comfortable. The bedspread was cleaner, although not a duvet cover, as most higher end chain hotel are trying to implement. Nothing grosses me out more than a hotel bedspead. Yuck!

Breakfast was ok. The breakfast room was very small, but it was a busy travel weekend, so it was completely full.

I would recommend this hotel for travellers, passing through Harrisonburg.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank ambudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2006

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. It is a brand new facility and they are still in the process of learning the ropes. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. I called ahead a requested a top floor room and was told it wasn't a problem. When I checked in, I was told that all of the rooms on the 3rd floor were taken except for the suite and I could pay an additional $40 for that if I wanted it. I don't think so. I ended up with a second floor room. At 2:30am in the morning, the party ended up right next door to me. I had to call downstairs regarding the TV next door. The herd of elephants in the room above us didn't calm down until midnight also. I am still baffled why a brand new hotel couldn't invest in some insulation for the walls and ceilings/floors. The hotel finally gave me a partial credit for my room after three conversations.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Thin Walls, New Staff
  • Tips/Secrets — 3rd floor is a must
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Freq_Travel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
818 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
452 reviews
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Harrisonburg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Address: 27 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrisonburg
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing