We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had stayed here in November 2015 and just stayed again August 2017. I didn't care for it this time around. The first thing is the cable was out but was fixed by the time we got back to the room seven hours later. The second thing is it is too noisy. I didn't notice the first time, our room was in a different location. This time we were on the second floor in the middle of the floor. I could clearly hear the man in a room near us groaning all night long, the loud traffic coming from the highway, and the loud ac and fridge in our room. I basically got no sleep at all. The breakfast buffet was nice except for the "fresh fruit". It tasted awful and I had to spit it out. Something about what I ate made my stomach completely upset. Sadly, I would only stay here again if there were no other hotels available in Harrisonburg.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 6wvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank wandaj975
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My husband and I stay here every year when we are passing through on the interstate. The rooms are clean, decent price with a close proximity to interstate 81. We have been here three years in a row now and it's always just as expected.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShellRock09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were treated very well. The morning breakfast has many options, including lots of fruit and granola. The wifi isn't great, however, and the walls are very thin. We heard a multi-hour conversation in the next room. Eventually it was drowned out by the incredibly loud air conditioner. Nevertheless, for one night, it was manageable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CyrusMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Colin R K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The check in process is fast & smooth. Staffs are polite and helpful. The room is modern and clean. The pool area is well maintained even the pool is not as heated as it said. Towels are included in pool area and its clean and neat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank mowmow2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Stayed here multiple times as we make an annual trip from NY to NC to visit friends. It is right off the interstate & well lit parking lot (feel safe traveling alone with my 2 young children) breakfast is very good, well stocked - only issue is it gets crowded quickly. We always arrive late so havent used the pool yet so cant comment on that but rooms are clean & comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank E6224UOerinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
468 reviews
2.7 km away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA

Address: 27 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: C$97 - C$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing