We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Travelers Treated Like Royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is actually the tale of two hotels, the Holiday Inn Express and Country Inn & Suites. My wife and I were returning home from visiting out daughter in Pennsylvania when we found the true meaning of hospitality and what it means to go above and beyond. We were getting tired from driving and I called ahead to the Holiday Inn Express to book a room. I have to have a room with a walk-in or roll in shower due to a back problem. I was assured by the desk clerk that a room like this was available. When we arrived at the hotel, checked in, and went to the room we discovered that the room had a tub with sides and handicap grab bars. I called the desk immediately and the manager and the general manager came to see the problem. It turned out that they had no more rooms with a walk-in or roll in shower, but the owner of this hotel also owns the Country Inn and Suites just up the hill. The general manager called the Country Inn and told them that we would be coming up in a minute and to give that handicapped room to us.
While my wife went to get our car, the manager helped me gather our things and then walked up the hill from the Holiday Inn to the Country Inn carrying my suitcase. The general manager of both properties met us there and both managers helped us settle into the room. We were also given the lesser rate we would have been charged at the Holiday Inn Express.
All that was done for us was greatly appreciated and we will certainly stay here again on the next trip through.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough from I-81 so that you don’t get the Interstate traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bird59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is super clean and easy to get to from the 81 Hwy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, one of the best I have seen lately. Food easy to get to along south Main Street.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank 201bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Had a fine overnight stay here. The property appears to be fairly new, staff were friendly and the room as clean. Compared to other Country Inn and Suites I have stayed at, the decor here was a bit more up-to-date which was nice.

Unfortunately, the hotel seems to have poor construction. I could hear people talking and the TV in the next room quite clearly, and generally fixtures felt flimsy, especially in the bathroom. Light sleepers should stay away!

Breakfast was decent with good options. The Country Inn and Suites appears to be trying to best the competition by offering real plates and cups for breakfast instead of Styrofoam.

Overall, I had a fine stay. The hotel is better than a budget hotel, but not quite as good as most Hampton Inns in my experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellevret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank courtneye73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank gerardc100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
469 reviews
2.7 km away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA

Address: 27 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $98 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing