We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“middlin'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Room was clean. beds/pillows were fair. room had a balcony which was very nice. we used a pet-friendly room which was inconveniently located on the third floor with the only access through the lobby. Pet area was a narrow walkway. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good with a wide variety including healhier options - yogurt, hard boiled eggs etc.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powayfaringstranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

My friend and









My friend and I chose this hotel from the AAA book on our way to Charleston. We had not intended to be in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful, room clean and had everything one could want for a one night stay. Pool looked very nice and was warm. Breakfast was well appointed. Only small difficulty was that the well praised restaurant attached was no longer in service. We both agreed we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eosmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience during your recent stay at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge. We strive to offer the best in cleanliness and customer satisfaction at a reasonable price. I do apologize that our on-site restaurant is currently closed. We are working to find someone new to take over the space. The former restaurant Gwillakers is now called Niko's Grille and is located in downtown Lexington. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Historic Lexington.

Jonathan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Room was very nice and clean. Indoor pool was amazing. Big selection for the continental breakfast. It was quiet and in a nice location. Very reasonable rate. I will definetly return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer a wide variety on our Breakfast so that everyone can find something they enjoy. Be sure to check in with us after the new year. We will start offering scrambled eggs and several other new items on our breakfast. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. We strive to offer the best stay at a great price in this difficult economy. You are our guests and we aim to please. We can't wait to see you again.

Jonathan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Breakfast was the best part of the hotel.. The first night we arrived, the room had not been dusted, the floors were not vacuumed, and the bathroom was disgusting. We arrived at 5pm, just threw our things in the room and went out until 10pm . That is when we discovered our mess. We used a lot of clorox wipes to clean up the room, went to bed ,complained in the morning. That night the room was cleaned well. For our discomfort, the hotel deducted 25 dollars from our 5 night stay. Not very acceptable. The location is great for our family visits, but there are other hotels to try.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Once alerted to the problem our Director of Housekeeping corrected the issues and you were given a discount for the inconvenience. We would have been happy to give you another room when you discovered the problems that was close to your original room and assisted with luggage. Had an upgraded room been available we would have been happy to do that for you as well. It was a busy weekend with an event at Virginia Military Institute. We strive for excellence and sometimes we miss that mark and when we do we strive to correct it. I again apologize and we hope to see you again.

Jonathan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the shower pressure was awesome. There was plenty of parking, the common areas were well kept, it was quiet and the location was great. The staff was very pleasant, and the check in was a breeze. The hotel has a decent breakfast in the morning (ok....the waffles are the best part), and all in all I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel has 3 floors...so requesting a 2nd or 3rd floor room is the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbamiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We always aim to offer the best service and amenities in the area at a great price. Our location near Historic Lexington and interstate make us a great choice. We have added new items to our Breakfast that our guests have requested. We are glad you had a great visit with us. We can not wait to see you again on your next trip to Lexington.

Jonathan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The unique design of the building made me feel that I was checking into a historic hotel and not one of the cookie cutter buildings that are the standard today. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stay in many hotels and it was a pleasure to get out of my room and read in the second floor nook overlooking the lobby. Breakfast was served in a large room and I was able to get my food and get on the road quickly. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tps25701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

We strive to make every guest feel like they are staying with family and not at a hotel. We have several areas that guests can relax and enjoy a book or a cup of coffee. Our building does fit into the Historic Theme of Lexington Va. Thank you for telling us about your stay and we hope to see you again.

Jonathan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were there for a VMI reunion and stayed here. The computer was broken and there was no privacy. The website still says there is a steakhouse there, but there isn't. The breakfast is OK, the sausage gravy tasted like spaghetti sauce. The rooms were pretty comfortable, and the pool was pretty nice.

Room Tip: Get a room on the end!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have been having trouble with our lobby computer. We are working on replacing it. We do change out our items on our breakfast a few times a year and will look at changing our gravy. We try to offer something for everyone. We are working on getting a new restaurant for the hotel and hope to have one soon. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
431 reviews
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
102 reviews
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Rd, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $100 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing