We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything they advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Linden, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happyg68
Oak Hill, va
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Everything they advertised”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful weekend, at this cabin near Linden. Easy to get to, with great privacy and views when you get there. This was the best appointed resort property we have ever rented. If you think you need it, they have it. Great hosts (we met Chris) and awesome views. We enjoyed the hot tub, which was state of the art and very clean, received a complementary bottle of wine that was good enough we went to the winery and got a great week of relaxation and peace. Our grandsons, want to move to the house. It is comfortable for up to six and great for a family. Will visit here or their other property soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for being our guests. We really enjoyed hosting your family and glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, for being so respective of the cabin and the property. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps68979...
1 review
“Cozy escape in the woods!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My friends and I wanted to take a girls trip closer to home (we live outside of Baltimore) and I had never been to Shenandoah Valley. I am so glad that we picked the Valley Vista Cabin! We had such a relaxing weekend and were able to do some wine tasting at a local winery and meet Scooter (best day ever!). The view was amazing and we spent every night relaxing in the hot tub under the stars. If you're looking for a quiet cozy cabin, this is definitely it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you! We enjoyed hosting your group and glad you enjoyed the environment and environs. We hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Better than advertised”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our good impression of Valley Vista Cabin started before we ever reached the house. The drive up to the cabin was lovely and not difficult at all, even though we were ready with 4 wheel drive if needed. It wasn't. The instructions were detailed and thorough and we found the house with no trouble at all. When we entered the house, we were delighted to see fresh cut flowers in a vase for us and a complimentary bottle of wine. Oh, yes, we're going back! Those personal touches made our day! The house was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and had absolutely everything we needed or could even think of. We bet there wouldn't be an egg slicer, but guess what, there was! A dozen fresh eggs were waiting for us in the refrigerator. Everything was labeled with instructions, so there was no fumbling around with the coffee maker or other appliances. The balconies had lovely views and the birdfeeders provided us with constant entertainment. Besides the birds, there was a squirrel and a chipmunk and both were determined birdseed thieves. We were impressed that while on the deck, we heard nothing but birdsongs. No traffic, no construction, just peace and quiet. The icing on the cake was the hot tub. After a day in the car, we would climb into that hot tub and let the magic jets soothe all the tensions out for us. We left the hot tub each night feeling like overcooked pasta, it was wonderful. We wished we had seen Scooter, but hopefully next time. The Shenandoah Valley was breath-taking, the Skyline Drive was beautiful, we enjoyed the caverns and the local small town charm, but our time on the deck and in the hot tub was just as fun as our adventures away from Valley Vista. We will definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you and we are so glad you had a great time. We look forward to your next visit and will do what we can so you can meet Scooter. Yes, the views and the tranquility are amazing and the hot tub can't be best. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durantfam...
Central Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best family vacation in twenty years”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Valley Vista Cabin had everything this family of mom, dad, 3 teens and a 10-year-old wanted. Far more than what the image of a "cabin" conjures up, this idyllic location made us want to move right in. Peaceful, remote (yet the owners are not far), and beautiful VA woods. The best part of this property was the care that the owners have taken in seeing to our comfort, our relaxation, our being informed (we enjoyed all the warm explanatory notes where needed!) The attention to detail--from the pet's needs to available bug repellent for the hikers, to the tasteful and interesting décor--all were noted with appreciation. The outdoors was a special treat for the birders and nature lovers in the family, and we even watched a couple of young bears shambling around one night (from the safety of one of the decks) ! My teens hardly asked for the WiFi. No need to visit restaurants; the full kitchen and comfortable dining area allowed us to eat all meals in. We want to make this Virginia location an annual retreat for this Maine family! --Lisa, Scott & Co.
P.S. (One noteworthy caveat: Turn OFF your GPS before you exit Rte 66, and be sure to follow the directions of the property owners. They won't steer you wrong!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
We absolutely loved hosting your family and can't wait or your return visit. Thanks for being do attentive to house rules. Hopefully next time you can kayak the River, go zip lining, etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa F
1 review
“Valuable Valley Vista”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Are you looking for a unique vacation full of nature, stunning views, and fresh air, and most importantly great hospitality? Well, Valley Vista is where it is at! My boyfriend, close girlfriend, and I are from the city and we all decided we wanted to unplugged and experience the wonders of the mountains. We were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities and extra things that Chris and Steve provided in their house. It was definitely a new experience for us with a homie appeal. Not to mention, we were personally introduced to Scooter, the domesticated deer, who lives nearby. We honestly thought it was a joke when we were reading the guest booklet (which was beautifully laid out). I have to say, it was really cool to be up close and personally with a deer! He was so sweet- you must met him. I would definitely recommend this place. I hope to revisit soon. Thank you Chris and Steve!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for being our guests and yes, Scooter is special. Glad you got to meet him. There is a certain magic to the mountains and the view is a treat to wake up to every day. We look forward to your next visit and please spread the word about our cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna j
1 review
“No Sr one unturned”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The 5 of us and our dog had an amazing stay. This house has a really nice setup with lots of natural light, big Windows , great views wonderful sunset... it is fully loaded if you forgot something I am sure it is there. You do not need to bring your own kindling or firewood or any extra towels for the hot tub, they even provide flip flops. All of the beds are very comfortable and it is clean and very quiet for sleeping. The location is ideal in close to the Shenandoah National Forest and Vineyards. The Jets in the hot tub are powerful and the water turns colors, go in it at sunset and take some extraordinary pictures. The only thing that was an issue for us is that no one was familiar with operating a wood-burning stove. The bedrooms get plenty of heat but the open area in the living room dining room and kitchen were cold. But if you know how to work a wood-burning stove they have very explicit directions and all the wood you need to do it we just didn't want to take the chance. The host lives right next door so if you need anything he is a phone call away and very cordial.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you for being our guests. We are glad your group had a good time. The hot tub is a special experience between the tub itself and the amazing view. On your next visit in cold weather we'll show you how a wood stove works. They are great and does help keep the great room warm. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m
1 review
“Amazing views”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a view! this is our second visit to Valley Views. The cabin had everything you could think of. The owners provided our family with brochures on places to visit and available activities. Wine tasting and a visit to the Skyline Caverns were on the top of the list this time. Most evenings we relaxed in the hot tub, grilled, sat in front of the fireplace and caught up on Netflix movies. We are enthusiastically spreading the word about Rainbow Cabin to all of our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you for being our guests again. As you have found, there is a lot to do around here. More to do on your next visit. Yes, the views are amazing and it is very special to watch the sunrise and the sunset every day as well as seeing so many stars at night from the hot tub. We are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing