We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
19
15
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
15
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath houseelectricityluisacabinwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Enjoy small country camground. In process of adding campsites. Nice addition but frustrating that only 1 bath house has usable showers- not close to the campsite we enjoy. Hopefully the issue will be resolved soon - since the summer - season is almost over !
Next visit we might even try the pool

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

About 10 miles from the nearest Walmart, gas station and McDonalds sits a little gem hidden by trees and winding roads. The Small Country Campground is a very pleasant place to camp, hold festivals, play chess (on a big board), do a round of putt-putt golf, swim (in a lake or a pool), lie on the beach, listen to tree frogs, and relax.

Along with the cabins to rent, and places to park your RVs and cars, there are tent areas with electricity you can plug in if you just want to rough it with your TV. There is a small convenience store, bathrooms with a shower, and various bouncy things to keep your children occupied. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Owner at Small Country Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for your positive review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Enjoyed staying the night in one of their cabins. Two of their cabins do not have bathrooms, and I stayed in one of them. I recommend you reserve a cabin WITH a bathroom, as the public bathrooms at the campground leave much to be desired. Other than that, the staff is friendly, and the mini-golf course is very good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank joeinfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Very nice campground and friendly people. Bonus barbecue dinner while we were there. Family owned. Clean facilities. Lake with beaches. Kid and pet friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Nice shady site.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in March then stored our motorhome for several days while we went to our Granddaughters wedding on the Eastern Shore. Came back & stayed one more night. Excellent experience. Accommodating staff. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Public Relations Manager at Small Country Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Thanks for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews