We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good”

Five Guys Burger & Fries
Ranked #7 of 19 Quick Bites in Lynchburg
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Food was great but I thought a little expensive for what I got. Not very crowded when we arrived and did not have to wait long. Our first time eating at Five Guys.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Passenger01833552627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The burgers were flavorful and juicy! The service was also excellent and fast. We will visit again when we're in town.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Naila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

It’s been about two years since I’ve been to a Five Guys restaurant . I went this weekend and was terribly disappointed . I don’t know if it’s just Lynchburg or if all Five Guys have change their burger sizes. But their burgers were about the same size as a McDouble at McDonald’s . What happened there? There was a time when I could not even finish a Five Guys burger because it was so big. They’ve changed their burgers and now they are no better than a Wendy’s, or McDonald’s, or any other fast food place. I have always thought they were a step above all that and in a class all their own. Unfortunately, at least here in Lynchnurg, that is not the case any longer. The burger was nothing special and ...small. So disappointed! Definitely not worth the price Now. I doubt I’ll be going to a Five Guys for a long time to come.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The burgers are delicious and you choose from a gazillion topping. The fries, cooked in peanut oil are scrumptious. No atmosphere but who cares when the food is this tasty?
Only criticism is price, quite expensive for a burger and fries.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucyk1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Probably the best burger in town and yes it's a chain. 5 Guys is about the same at everyone that I have eaten at. Great burger, too many fires and too expensive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Five Guys Burger & Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing