We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
238
131
50
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
131
50
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room independent hotel liberty university indoor pool nice desk restaurant staff hot items lynchburg college fire pit free breakfast shower head staff was very friendly enjoyed my stay room was large bed was comfortable in town exercise room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 481 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

The outside of the hotel is not very appealing, the inside is very nice so don't judge a book by its cover. The staff was very friendly. Fast and easy check-in and check-out. The room was clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable. The conference food was very good (breakfast and lunch) and a bagged lunch to take on the road at the end of the conference. The waitstaff was great Friday night with taking drink orders and clearing the tables, Saturday was a different story. I definitely would refer this hotel to others and would staynhere again on a return visit to Lynchburg.

Room tip: Upper level floor.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thanks DarieM,
We're in the process of improving the outside to match the interior :)
We look forward to seeing you back there in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and very nice. The furnishings are pleasant to the eye and the staff was very helpful but the one thing wrong in the hotel is one of the most important-the needs are horrible. The mattresses are hard as rocks and I was miserable tossing and turning trying to fall asleep because comfort is non existent in these beds. I feel like this would be the best hotel in Lynchburg if they had great beds.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Julie O,
We appreciate the positive comments and the constructive feedback. It's such a hard call (no pun intended) with the beds as it is definitely a subjective thing... but we're sorry you didn't have a better night with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We were in town for a night and barely searched for a hotel. Jumped on the first one that listed a decent price on one of the bargain hunter sites. When we arrived we were completely surprised at the lovely place we were about to call home for the night. The decor was lovely, the service impeccable, the room was immaculate and the beds were comfortable! We settled our teenage daughter in for the night and went downstairs for a drink by the fire pit. All the way around it was a perfect stay at the Kirkley.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thanks Kelly M,

We are glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you when you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

This hotel right off the highway in Virginia is a first class accommodation, beds were comfy, details were excellent, even down to the choice of shampoo / conditioner - quite a relaxing respite after a long day of driving the Va roads! The only down side is the WIFI they provide is spotty at best, not secure so prevented us from using it for personal and work emails. The breakfast more than delighted, and our data package allowed us to plan the next day's touring....

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hi Anne G,
Thank you for the kind words. We're in the process of reviewing our wifi devices and appreciate the feedback. We're sorry for the bumps. We hope you will join us again when you are next in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Desk staff is not friendly. They made no eye contact and were short with their responses and conversation. We personally would not recommend this hotel and would rather sleep in our car than to pay good money for poor service.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tasdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl T, Manager at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi tasdurham,
We are sorry you didn't have a better experience with our desk team. We shared your feedback with them, and hope to do better in the future.
Our staff is one of our biggest assets, and we want them to demonstrate that in every interaction.

Thank you for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews