We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Children and Adults”

Cavalier Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 353 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We live far away, but come down for college games sometimes. Whenever we come down we always have to go to the Cavalier. The food may not be the best but the atmosphere sure is! License plates line the walls and ceilings and you can carve or write your name on the wooden booth.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2018

My son and I stopped by for a quick bite. I had a couple of beers and we played a few games of pool. The food is very good (especially the hot dogs) and the beverages are cold.
But the service was way below par. Our waiter (do not remember his name) never checked on us and I had to go find him several times. Really bad. He seemed really out of it.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cashclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

The fries are smack, and the service is unmatchable, plus I was eating alone so the owner ate with me and spread around the good vibes.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank maxmiller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Someone at college recommended it to us.
Great burgers and fries. Everyone was very friendly there and reasonably priced. Will definately go again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank cgnuckols4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We return here for a burger every time we are in Lynchburg. I think that the place would be categorized as a dive; but that seems to be where you get the best food!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank scott10jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cavalier Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cavalier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing