We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Craddock Terry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed one night, wasn't enough! Spacious rooms. Very clean. Great staff! This is THE place to stay while in Lynchburg!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
There are newer reviews for Craddock Terry Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed 3 nights and loved it. The hotel is unique and the staff is outstanding. The on property restaurants and excellent and very busy. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHETTCOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

nicest place to stay in Lynchburg, connected to a steakhouse and Pizza/microbrewpub

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed 3nights and it was the finest hotel we have ever been to. The staff was wonderful, Buster is such a cutie, the breakfast was great, and the room was magnificent! So charming!
We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelkel1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Craddock Terry was exactly as everyone else described - lovely! The service was excellent, the shoe theme was adorable, the rooms were clean and the "shoebox" breakfast was fun. I would highly recommend staying here when you are in Lynchburg. And, be sure to eat at one of their restaurants - delicious. Say hello to Buster Brown when you check in.

Room Tip: There is a railroad track running next to the back of the hotel. You may want to consider asking fo...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We just loved staying in this hotel! We came for an overnight trip to Lynchburg and Poplar Forest and are so happy we chose this downtown location. The staff was just great and the lobby is just fantastic with the old shoes!

We stayed in a deluxe king room on the top floor, and it was just gorgeous! The high ceilings, furnishings and bedding were lovely and the textures of the wood, brick and tiles were so well done.

We also ate dinner at the Shoemaker's Grille were very happy with our experience. We had a wonderful table at the back of the restaurant, and the food was delicious! Husband started with the ahi tuna, then had a pale ale marinated rib eye. I had fried oysters and crab stuffed salmon. All of it was really well prepared and our server was really great.

Don't come to Lynchburg without checking into this charming historic hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed by the back stairwell on St. Patrick's Day weekend and it was quiet! I do think stayi...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We loved the Craddock Terry Hotel! We stayed there overnight to see a show in downtown Lynchburg, and absolutly fell in love with it!

The rooms are so spacious, the furnishings are great, the toiletries are unique, and the package we got was fantastic! We got the package that included a bottle of champagne on arrival, and a $50 gift card to either of the restaurants onsite. We chose to eat at Waterman's, and it was terrific. The Jefferson Street brews were wonderful!

Everyne here was very friendly. The atmosphere was incredible. We can't wait for an excuse to return!

Room Tip: Our room faced the patio area, and I think it was the better view!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Drift_Woods3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
5.9 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
342 reviews
9.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
#12 of 23 in Lynchburg
306 reviews
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
8.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craddock Terry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craddock Terry Hotel

Address: 1312 Commerce St, Lynchburg, VA 24504-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lynchburg
#1 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#2 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range: $217 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Craddock Terry Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtful details, indulgent finishes, upgraded amenities...The Craddock Terry Hotel, once a shoe factory, offers residential style boutique design with traditional decor in a historic building. The hotel also features Shoemakers American Grille and Waterstone restaurants and Jefferson Street Brewery on-site. Overlooking the James River, you'll enjoy our elegant guest rooms, luxurious bathrooms, a signature breakfast, high-speed Internet and many other features you'd expect to find in an upscale boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Craddock Terry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craddock Terry Lynchburg
Hotel Craddock Terry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing