We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Piedmont Vineyards and Winery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piedmont Vineyards and Winery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Virginia's first commercial vineyard and one of its most popular.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Nice place, but nothing special. Tastings were kind of rushed and not very informative.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

i have been there 2 times. I have met both husband and wife. nice people. very good wine. good prices. did a tasting there.

Date of experience: November 2011
Thank kwebb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent a nice hour tasting wines and purchased a couple of bottle. I would have rated this as Excellent, but the Vineyard is for sale, and it will be interesting to see if the new owners can continue producing good wine and providing a good tasting experience.

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank Loserboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The wines were good, they had a sangria that day that was incredible. The gentleman pouring our wine was very quiet. We ended up with two merlot, a sangria and a petite verdot and the entire visit took all of 20 minutes. It's a beautiful drive in the country, quaint setting, lovely wine.

Date of experience: November 2011
Thank Snowpea72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piedmont Vineyards and Winery also viewed

 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing