We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place to stay in Jaipur”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jaipur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jaipur Inn
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Rishikesh
Surat, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice place to stay in Jaipur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

If you ask what is special about this hotel, I will tell first it's staff and then the location. The staff in this hotel is very very friendly and ready to help you at anytime. You ask them anything...railway ticket booking, vehicle arrangement, travel advice...anything. They are ready to help you and they are knowledgeable.
The rooms are large. Neat bathrooms. Even in the hot May, the AC was doing wonderful job.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldho00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    15
    4
    9
See reviews for
10
11
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

I had trouble finding somewhere in Rishikesh that I could book in advance. Hotel Jaipur Inn was fine but nothing special apart from the location which is pretty good.

The guy on reception wasn't too quick and the restaurant was worse, we tried to eat there twice but never succeeded because the waiter was not keen on serving us. There were cockroaches in the bathroom!

All that said it was alright, aircon worked, it was quiet, confortable and the location was great. I would recommend the beach restaurant and german cafe. We also did a white water rafting trip which was excellent. Rishikesh is a great place to base yourself for getting out of the summer heat and enjoy some activities.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

a nice hotel close to railway station and bus stand and also an economic stay

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank swat123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

It was really a great experience to stay at Jaipur Inn, very good facilities and good location. We enjoyed our stay there. We really appreciate the services and quality of food. ............ I suggest tht its a good option in Rishikesh

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajbothra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

you will find this as a avg hotel but the best thing is its location and cost. the service is also not so bad. overall this is average place to stay .

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmahes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

I loved Jaipur. This city is so clean and beautiful. It's so well organised. And Hotel Jaipur Inn is great. This hotel is very good for people looking out for budget hotels.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottytariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

We thought it was excellent value and the food in the restaurant was very good.
Room service is prompt and the meals are reasonably priced

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndavrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
3.6 km away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#24 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.4 km away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#8 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Raj Palace
Hotel Raj Palace
#30 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Devoy Inn
Hotel Devoy Inn
#20 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#7 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel The Hermitage
Hotel The Hermitage
#19 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaipur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaipur Inn

Property: Hotel Jaipur Inn
Address: Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh 249302, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Jaipur Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jaipur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing