We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
406
280
78
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
280
78
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ganga view rooftop restaurant laxman jhula narrow lane ramana's garden approach road the river open terrace the main road the hotel manager peaceful location excellent view rooms are clean yoga classes pleasant stay hot water enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 808 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

I was in this hotel for 30 march to 1st April. The way to hotel is very narrow. Only small cars can reach till hotel.
Rooms was small sitll not maintain. Bathroom can't be lock from inside. AC was not working. More over bad experience.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Vineet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disha S, Front Office Manager at Divine Ganga Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Divine Ganga Cottage!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our strength lies in the effort our associates puts in catering to our guests requirements and accolades from you are the reward we always strive to achieve. Your compliment has encouraged the entire team to always strive for excellence. However, your feedback has been duly noted for taking possible initiatives. We hope that you will give us a chance makes it up to you.
We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Pros:
- Loved the staff, very friendly and accommodating, would definitely go back just because of them.
- The location is also really nice with a beautiful view of and easy access to the Ganges.
- The food was great, the chef was tuning the food to our palate, making it considerably less spicy and more enjoyable for westerners.

Cons:
- The rooms are pretty old and rural. Definitely not hotel grade, the 'Cottage' in the name is a fairly good description.

On the above note, they are making considerably nicer rooms that according to the owners (who also gave a tour of it) is going to ready sometime during the second half of 2018. With those rooms, I'd update this review to 5 stars.

There was also free internet of sorts. It was free, but it's fairly slow and unreliable. This is not unique to this place, had the same experience throughout India.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Attila-Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

The hotel has a amazing view of river Ganga. The service and food was good. The rooms were bit smaller in size. They have well maintained the terrace garden. Hotel is located close to Laxman Jhula and could be find easily. Only problem is it is difficult to use 4 wheeler in area where hotel is.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpit_vijayvargiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

This hotel has a wonderful view of the Ganges, and great patio space to sit out and enjoy. We got a lovely room, the staff was very kind. It was a rough start trying to find the hotel, but after that we did very well. It's located in a great part of town, and very pleasant walk to shops and restaurants.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the river, it should be fairly easy to get this
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

I travel a lot. This would be placed in first three spots in my list of best hotels I've stayed at. We had the top floor room and when we came outside, the view was heavenly. Nice and friendly staff. Most importantly it is pocket friendly.

Room tip: best views, pocket friendly
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mahesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews