We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EllBee Ganga View(Rishikesh)
US$68
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yog Vashishth(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$35
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hill Top Swiss Cottage(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$16
US$14
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
601
234
62
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
234
62
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolchef haribedroom apartmentpatio restaurantlatitude restaurantadventure deskgarden facingnature walkthe riveractivity roombreakfast and dinnerpool sidepure vegetarianbeautiful propertyfront office staffrestaurant staffground floor
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 944 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The location makes you feel perfectly in the lap of mother nature.The serenity of hills and the river Ganges onside is perfect for physical and spiritual rejuvenation.
The hospitality at Aloha is a benchmark where Unit GM Kuldeep is very helpful.The Operations head Vandana is exceptionally skilled in resolving any issue and helpful with personal touch for customer care.The food and service is outstanding at both restaurants. The hygiene and ambience are truly of international level.
The hospitality and services except for minor mix ups in housekeeping make it a perfect place for comfort and rejuvenation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank praveen0861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

Your header made our day and we are happy that you felt like home at Aloha on the Ganges. We again thank you for covering every aspect of your stay and trust us when we say it would be a pleasure to host you and your family again. Your appreciation has been communicated to our Front Office Manager Vandana Kala, I am sure that will motivate her to touch even higher level of excellence.

Our philosophy of "total guest orientation and satisfaction" has helped us earned a lot of accolades and we take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Do check for our lucrative offers on social media channels and our website.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really awesome, the staff was really helpful and considerate. The hotel gave some really great services such as yoga classes, a guided tour from hotel to laxman julla. The really liked the patio restaurant it have some view of the Ganges. The only thing which could be improved interior decor, except this the hotel is great, food is also good. They have a lot of variety in the buffet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shobhit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Very quite and amazing ambience. Everything mentioned in the description was promising and stay was very pleasant. Food is too good and most of the places are reachable from the hotel. It is a family friendly hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

As the title indicates, this place is all about it...... ideally located and surrounded by hills, this exotic view of the flowing river will take your breath-away. Traveled with family, Stayed in a garden facing luxury rooms with a little private open space....... hotel staff is very helpful..... food is delicious.... overall experience is excellent.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view of the river....
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank footprints_on_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

The Apartments within the Aloha were amazing! Although we didn’t have a view of the Ganges from our room, we were so close we didn’t need it. The rooms were great!!! The accommodations were on spot, breakfast was delivered to the apartment each morning. Anything we needed they were right there to help us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

Your header made our day and we are happy that you felt like home at our property. Our philosophy of "total guest orientation and satisfaction" has helped us earned a lot of accolades and we take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thank you for covering every minute aspect of our property and trust us when we say it would be a pleasure to host you and your family again.

Do check for our lucrative offers on social media channels and our website.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews