We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
644
250
67
19
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
250
67
19
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolchef haribedroom apartmentlatitude restaurantgarden facingadventure deskpatio restaurantnature walkactivity roomthe riverbreakfast and dinnerpool sidepure vegetarianbeautiful propertylive fluterooms are hugefront office staff
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Ours was a short family trip of two nights with my parents and we spent most of it at the Hotel, enjoying the lovely facilities & Ganges view at this paradise. Beautiful gardens, Lovely pool, Kids pool, Beach access, Excellent food & restaurant service, Kids activity center, Spa etc you name it and they have it here, not to miss evening high tea with soul stirring music. Staff at the hotel is very courteous, taking great care of all their guests. Truly enjoyed the experience and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Two bed room apartment with Ganges view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitinT160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The location makes you feel perfectly in the lap of mother nature.The serenity of hills and the river Ganges onside is perfect for physical and spiritual rejuvenation.
The hospitality at Aloha is a benchmark where Unit GM Kuldeep is very helpful.The Operations head Vandana is exceptionally skilled in resolving any issue and helpful with personal touch for customer care.The food and service is outstanding at both restaurants. The hygiene and ambience are truly of international level.
The hospitality and services except for minor mix ups in housekeeping make it a perfect place for comfort and rejuvenation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank praveen0861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

Your header made our day and we are happy that you felt like home at Aloha on the Ganges. We again thank you for covering every aspect of your stay and trust us when we say it would be a pleasure to host you and your family again. Your appreciation has been communicated to our Front Office Manager Vandana Kala, I am sure that will motivate her to touch even higher level of excellence.

Our philosophy of "total guest orientation and satisfaction" has helped us earned a lot of accolades and we take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Do check for our lucrative offers on social media channels and our website.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really awesome, the staff was really helpful and considerate. The hotel gave some really great services such as yoga classes, a guided tour from hotel to laxman julla. The really liked the patio restaurant it have some view of the Ganges. The only thing which could be improved interior decor, except this the hotel is great, food is also good. They have a lot of variety in the buffet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shobhit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Very quite and amazing ambience. Everything mentioned in the description was promising and stay was very pleasant. Food is too good and most of the places are reachable from the hotel. It is a family friendly hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

As the title indicates, this place is all about it...... ideally located and surrounded by hills, this exotic view of the flowing river will take your breath-away. Traveled with family, Stayed in a garden facing luxury rooms with a little private open space....... hotel staff is very helpful..... food is delicious.... overall experience is excellent.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view of the river....
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank footprints_on_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews