We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel yes, but definately not a resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nisa Cabana Koh Chang Resort
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Reviewed 10 January 2010

we booked this hotel for 8 nights and moved out after 4 because the hotel personal was not able to speak any word in English. You can hardly order food in their expencive restaurant. The is also no services in this hotel except their nice pool. There is no massage, no yoga, not possible for kayaking, no sea, the is a cliff acces, but it is very dagerous o swim there because of many stones. The personel tries hard to serve people, but they have no expierience and all they make can not meet the expectation of the resort.
PS. Houses are clean and nice, wifi is free.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2009

First off, before i continue with my review, i should set in context what exactly we were looking for when we travelled to Koh Chang. We wanted to get away from all the tourist noise and have a bit of seclusion whilst still being a little bit pampered - the Nisa Cabana was perfect for this! Situated on the southern tip of the island at the end of the East Road near Bang Bao Beach it really is set in a beautiful location. Although it was low season (Sept.) and certain facilities in the hotel were not available (eg. bar and evening restaurant) this was in no way a problem. The hotel staff were more than happy to taxi us around in the luxury mini-bus to where ever we wanted to go and then pick us up at the end of the evening again. Although there is no direct access to a beach, the Ocean View huts are wonderfully modern and very tastefully decorated and feature a balcony with open bath on them.
There was a skeleton staff on duty due to low season but they were all very friendly and extremely helpful whenever we needed something. I can imagine that when everything is up and running in high season, that the Nisa Cabana is even more luxurious. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this resort to couples looking to get away from everything for a bit of R-&-R.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wuarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

- extraordinary kind and helpful staff
- quiet location (no direct beach access, but free shuttle)
- good restaurant with delicious food
- beautiful pool
- great place to relax

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitstariguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

clean luxe friendly personel very good food beautiful views and very calm hotel in the middle of forest on a cliff free shuttle to beatch and bang bao i love it verry mutch

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liefke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

I've never actually stayed in Nisa Cabana but over the past 6 months, we have been there over 20 times for dinner. Put simply, I love it. Their food is always looks good but tastes amazing and the restaurant is surrounded by plants and trees to give it a natural jungle feel. It is a new resort that has high standards and a very calm feel, it is never crowded.

If you go for dinner then try asking for Khun Chang (the manager) and see what he recommends, as often they do specials and have fresh seasonal foods.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ash_j_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

They have a excellence food in town it is amazing that kind of fusion food and the price was ok. If you came on second time you will got the discount 15% only food that's they said so. But any how I would love to go back again an I would like to invite you guys just came to trying the food in heres and you will love it.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank changBudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Dieser Platz ist unique all over Koh Chang.
We loved and relax.
Very friendy staff, best restaurant.
The poolbar good be better managed.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
19.0 km away
Peninsula Beach Resort
Peninsula Beach Resort
#32 of 73 in Ko Chang
10 reviews
7.2 km away
V.J. Searenity Koh Chang
V.J. Searenity Koh Chang
#40 of 73 in Ko Chang
64 reviews
6.2 km away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Island View Resort & Spa
Island View Resort & Spa
#34 of 73 in Ko Chang
107 reviews
1.3 km away
Tranquility Bay Resort and Residences
3.3 km away
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
#29 of 73 in Ko Chang
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisa Cabana Koh Chang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisa Cabana Koh Chang Resort

Address: 113 Moo 1, Koh Chang Tai, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#20 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Hotel Class:4 star — Nisa Cabana Koh Chang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nisa Cabana Koh Chang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nisa Cabana Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing