We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
747
377
68
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
377
68
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolished concretevilla roombbq on the beachgrand villaswimming poolbeach restaurantwonderful hotelpilot barklong prao beachevery eveningwelcome drinkperfect staythe main roadboutique hotelwhite sand beachspa treatmentsbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The hotel was very quiet during our 4 day stay. Room is nicely decorated with all 4star amenities. We have enjoyed the massive wood/concrete design and easy access to the beach.Good coffee in the cafe near reception. Special thanks to the bellboy helping us to open the safe twice:)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jan_naj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear jan_naj2014,

Thank you for taking time to share your lovely experience. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed our facilities and had good time at the Dewa Koh Chang. Your comment makes us feel proud that we are achieving our goals of making our guests happy. We will pass on this comment to the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Family of 5 stayed during low season Sept mount. We booked two rooms with connecting door. Although We got a great deal on Bangkok airway flight we still had to pay the van at the airport to drive us to the pier and pier to the hotel. Approx $33 return. Kids over 2 is the same price! It was convenient but I think it's over priced.

Let's talk about the hotel. Check in was smooth and assigned room 215,216 on the 2nd floor. I requested ground but didn't get it. Not a big deal.

Pro:

Room was spacious, modern, well decorate, bed was super comfy eventhough two single beds put them together, give you a big 7 foot wide. Aircon was quiet and strong.

Pool was the best part of the trip. My 10 years old daughters spent the whole 2.5 days swimming and only a break for lunch and supper. The pool lounges were comfy and lots of umbrellas provided. Happy hours buy one get one free between 3-6 pm was great. Take advantage of it. Alcohol Drink costs between US$8-10. The staff at the pool bar were also super nice.

Breakfast was superb! My picky daughters enjoyed it very much. Pancake, waffle, French toasts , Thai dishes, noodle stand, all kind of egg served and pastries which included danishes , muffins. And of course fresh fruits.

Con:

The dewa located on Krong prow village which it quite hard to get some variety of street food or restaurants. We took the Song teuw truck to White sand beach one night around 10 mins drive and 50 baht each. If you are Thai you might be able to negotiate. There are Ton of restaurants and walking food street. If you return later than 10 pm the price for the transport back will be more.

Beach:

The beach is not white soft sand. When we were there it was very low tide. Half of your waist you will be stepping on the dead corals. We only spent 15 mins on the beach.

Check out: we requested late check out till 2 pm but got refused when checked in. I did tried to call on the day of check out date and got till 1 pm instead. We only kept one room till 1 pm as they said it over booked so they need to get the other room clean. We saw at 3 pm none of the housekeepers were cleaning the room yet. Hope they will be a bit flexible and accommodate their guests with only a minimal request. That little thing is go along way.

Overall, we enjoyed the quiet 3 days stay. I couldn't believe we were in Thailand as was no noise of the vehicles and few tourists. I would def return and recommend other to visit Koh Chang!

Ps. 7-11 is only 5 mins walk and open 24-7

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank PJcoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear PJcoolmom,

We appreciate your comment both positive and improvement areas needed about our service. Your feedback had been brought to the attention of our management team. We will ensure that training will be conducted more to prevent this type of issue.
We are always here for you and your family. We can't wait to welcome all of you back to The Dewa, when you have a chance to visit Koh Chang again soon.

All the Best,
Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We definitly enjoyed our holiday at The Dewa Hotel on Koh Chang. We never had a better hotel than this. The Resort area and the rooms are perfect, as well as the stuff! They are very friendly they are very fast in service. But one of the best things is the breakfast!!! I definitly recommend to go there when you're on Koh Chang.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RainerMaislinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017


Dear RainerMaislinger,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting us on your holiday. Many thanks for sharing your great feedback on TripAdvisor and gave us 5 stars rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, breakfast and our amazing staff. We hope we are able to welcome you back whenever you are in Koh Chang next!

All of my best,
Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

One of the more established hotels / resorts on the island, however it is probably one of the best.
Facing the water, the resort offers a selection of rooms or villas that are well appointed,. We stayed in the villa, which included a semi-private courtyard, bath as well as the usual items you would find in a hotel of this status. Staff are friendly, although the majority of the staff are Cambodian who speak Thai. The pool is large and the temperature of the water is perfect, Within the pool is a sunken bar and a generous happy hour. The first night, we showered with cold water as the hot water was not working, however this was resolved quickly after it was reported to the front desk.
The thing with not just this hotel, but Koh Chang generally - is that you need transportation to get around. Car or motorcycle.
Well worth a visit - unfortunately 2 nights was not enough. But will be back again.

Room Tip: Either a ground floor room near the pool or a villa room (which is a bit more expensive)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AUSBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear AUSBKK,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Dewa Koh Chang. We are delighted to hear that you loved our beautiful beach which is considered by many to be one of the best in Koh Chang. We are always here for you. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Dewa, when you have a chance to visit Koh Chang again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Ampiwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

An excellent and beautiful hotel, well located on the most beautiful beach of the island, klong Prao beach. The hotel architecture has been done so the nature is preserved and you won t see anything from the sea! Simply perfect!
Extremely good quality of service, people cares about you. You can have diner on the beach or at the bar. Extremely professional SPA women on the beach itself. Jenny at the reception will make sure that your are ok and make all necessaries arrangements for you (trekking, snorkeling, etc).
The only weak point is about the the breakfast and the diner: breakfast is a buffet, either continental, American, Thai. Foods should be maintain in better conditions for such hot weather. For diner and BBQ on the beach: very extremely limited choices around the main dish and in my opinion, foods is taken to early on the beach before people eat making some of them like sauce not fresh enough.
But nothing oblige you to eat at the hotel. It is well located, near many restaurants. The Dewa koh Chang is a really a nice place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Christelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear krystele,

Thank you for your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you loved our beautiful beach which is considered by many to be one of the best in Koh Chang. Thank you for sharing good comment about Jenny. She is very helpful and knowledgeable staff. We are very fortunate to have her working with us.
Regarding the breakfast and BBQ dinner, we would like to create a dish more to your liking whenever you are able to return. I will pass along your comment to our Executive Chef who will review the offerings. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Ampiwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews